We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Double kayaking with Kayak.chile

We've done a double kayaking trip in 3 level rapids with Kayak Chile This was an amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Natalie G
via mobile
Bespoke advanced whitewater trip

Three of us have just spent 2 weeks with Ben and the gang at kayak chile, our first time in the... read more

Reviewed January 25, 2019
RyanI26
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pucon
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro river trip white water great introduction chilli asado couple of hours these guys felt safe day trip ben whitewater rio rapids boats newcomers judith
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Three of us have just spent 2 weeks with Ben and the gang at kayak chile, our first time in the country and what a pleasure.
From start to finish speaking with Judith in the shop via email to create our itinerary, to being hosted incredibly well by Ben and the gang throughout.
The whole team have our thanks as every element went without a hitch and made the long trip extremely worth while.
For anyone interested in running falls or big water, give the team an email you will not be disappointed!! I for one will be back.

Happy Paddling Ben, Feddy and all the practicante.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank RyanI26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for this review, Ryan. It was a great pleasure to have you here in Pucon. We enjoyed the time with you guys paddling the rivers around and show you the beauty of chiles Whitewaters. And the time outside of the river was really funny with you guys, too.
Hope to see you again for other Whitewater-adventures in Chile (the Futaleufu is waiting...)

Happy paddling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We did the family rafting which basically was a gentle cruise down the river (no rapids!) for a couple of hours. Beautiful scenery, beautiful weather. Our granddaughter was the only one to try swimming but it was very cold even with a wetsuit. Lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy you liked and enjoyed the Family Float with us.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I had some funny, amazing and adventurous hours with Joel in a double-kayak. Joel was very helpful, funny and i always felt safe with him - all in all a great guide! I really enjoyed the kayaking, the river and the nice views.

The rest of the team (Ben, Judith, Federico, Practicant (sadly I can't remember the name) was great as well :) Everyone was always in a good mood, very friendly and funny! Thank you for everything :)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank janchristophwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thanks a lot Jan Christoph for this review. We had a great and adventurous time with you, too. Enjoy your travels and it would be great to see you again here in Pucon.
Best regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

It was great fun! The guide was Joel an one other. We felt safe and the training in the morning at the sea was very good.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Herbert Kohlmei... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a good time with us and I hope you will come back one day to discover the chilean whitewaters with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

If you are committed to running rivers, you go here. Kayak Chile will put you into anything you want. Their crew is experienced, professional, loose and a hell of alot of fun. Anything else is backdrop for instagram.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank sinsimilla2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks for the review, we are glad you had a awesome time with our great crew, hopefully we will see you again soon on the amazing rivers and lakes here in southern Chile.
Don't forget you follow us on Instagram "kayakchile"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews