We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Double kayaking with Kayak.chile

We've done a double kayaking trip in 3 level rapids with Kayak Chile This was an amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Natalie G
via mobile
Advanced Kayak Guiding

Myself and 2 colleagues visited Pucón in Chile for WW Kayaking during the period 11 - 25 Jan 2019... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2019
stephenrF215GD
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pucon
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro river trip white water great introduction chilli asado couple of hours these guys felt safe day trip ben whitewater rio rapids boats newcomers judith
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Ben was super responsive and catered to our schedule + interests. Took us on a great private half day kayak lesson followed by a thrilling double kayak down the rapids. Ben & Angelo were very experienced - knew just how to hit the perfect waves! Highly highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank cjc455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We booked with Kayak Chile for a days Kayak guiding / coaching. Ben (big) took the time to understand our abilities and provided good recommendations for a days paddle. They have good quality boats / paddles and took us wherever we wanted to go. The rivers they recommended provided a good warm up and then a bit of a challenge. Whilst on the river, our guide Michiel was really good, providing some coaching and encouragement without encouraging anything reckless. Would love to come back and do more with these guys. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for that great experience! We spend a wonderfull day with ben and miguel on the lake and the river... thanks also for taking us to the longer way, it was a big adventure and very fun!
The service off water was also perfect, good food, friendly people and a good after-kayak-beer! =)

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank SilvanaS3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Had a great time kayaking with Kayak Chile. Ben was attentive, a great instructor and very upbeat the whole time. Can wait to go back to paddle in Pucon.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank AlvaroD1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a day kayaking with Kayak Chile and had a really great time. Our guide was very friendly and helpful (and an extremely good kayaker!!). We started on the lake to learn a few skills, including what to do if you tip upside down. Then back to the office for a huge lunch! They did veggie for us and was all delicious. The owner and all staff are very chatty and welcoming. Then we were driven over to the river where we had a couple of hours going downstream, learning more skills in the rapids. Everything was pitched to the right level for us, not too difficult but hard enough to be exciting! Back to the office again for a drink.
All the equipment was provided.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank CarolineG1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews