We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Rafting

It was great fun! The guide was Joel an one other. We felt safe and the training in the morning at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Herbert Kohlmei... K
Con Fuerza

If you are committed to running rivers, you go here. Kayak Chile will put you into anything you... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2018
sinsimilla2018
,
Healdsburg, California
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
56
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro river trip white water great introduction asado chilli these guys felt safe day trip ben whitewater boats rio rapids school crew gear
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for that great experience! We spend a wonderfull day with ben and miguel on the lake and the river... thanks also for taking us to the longer way, it was a big adventure and very fun!
The service off water was also perfect, good food, friendly people and a good after-kayak-beer! =)

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank SilvanaS3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Had a great time kayaking with Kayak Chile. Ben was attentive, a great instructor and very upbeat the whole time. Can wait to go back to paddle in Pucon.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank AlvaroD1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a day kayaking with Kayak Chile and had a really great time. Our guide was very friendly and helpful (and an extremely good kayaker!!). We started on the lake to learn a few skills, including what to do if you tip upside down. Then back to the office for a huge lunch! They did veggie for us and was all delicious. The owner and all staff are very chatty and welcoming. Then we were driven over to the river where we had a couple of hours going downstream, learning more skills in the rapids. Everything was pitched to the right level for us, not too difficult but hard enough to be exciting! Back to the office again for a drink.
All the equipment was provided.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank CarolineG1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Our family of five with kids age 8, five, four loved the family float. It was around 3 1/2 hours with a 20 minute hike to some rapids in the middle. They had wet suits for the kids which made the water much more tolerable for them. It was a nice relaxing trip which was neither too adventurous nor too boring for any of us. Our guide Fernando was awesome. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thanks Aaron, we are glad you and your family had a great time on the River, we feel it is really important kids have a really positive experience when they go to the river for the first time.
I am glad the wetsuits meant the kids could spend as much time in the water as they wanted, we have wetsuits for all ages and sizes to make sure everyone enjoys the cristal clear water of the Liucura river whilst on our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

My partner and I spent a day with Ben and his team learning to white water kayak. We had heaps of fun, well supported by knowledgeable and professional guides. They made us feel really comfortable in the kayaks and, best of all, they did it with good humour and easy conversation. A great introduction to this sport - I know we'll be doing more of it. Thanks, Kayak Chile!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank RobynandRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Owner at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thanks so much again for choosing to kayak with us, we are always happy to share our love of the sport and it is great that you are planning on paddling more in the future. You never know we might even see you back Kayaking in Chile one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews