We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Double kayaking with Kayak.chile

We've done a double kayaking trip in 3 level rapids with Kayak Chile This was an amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Natalie G
via mobile
Advanced Kayak Guiding

Myself and 2 colleagues visited Pucón in Chile for WW Kayaking during the period 11 - 25 Jan 2019... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2019
stephenrF215GD
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pucon
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro river trip white water great introduction chilli asado couple of hours these guys felt safe day trip ben whitewater rio rapids boats newcomers judith
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Went down to Pucon for some adventures and found Kayak Chile. The desk staff was great and very helpful booking us for a half day down the river. Our guide Daniel was amazing and showed us one of our most memorable days on the river. Would highly recommend, you do not need to be experienced they find the right part of the river for whatever level you are at. Again can't say enough about how great of a guide and staff experience we had.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Propietario at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderfull review and we are so glad to hear of your great time with Daniel. He loved getting to know you and spending an afternoon on the river with some fellow climbingers and appreciators of adventure. We hope that the rest of your travels were good here in Chile and thank you again for choosing Kayak Chile when exploring Pucon.
Gracias,
Kayak Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We had three days of lessons with Kayak Chile. Daniel was our instructor and he was fantastic. He was super patient with us, very clear with his instructions, and was just a pleasure to hang out with for three days. The equipment was very good and newer. We always felt super safe and never pushed beyond our comfort level but still pushed to challenge ourselves. We highly recommend this company to learn to river kayak or any other activities they offer. Thanks, Kayak Chile!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank wanderlust019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Propietario at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Daniel thuroughly enjoyed spending those three days with you and the other people in this group. Multi day classes are wonerfull for really getting and understanding of the river as well as for the instrutor as they get to watch their students improve day by day. We are so grateful that you chose us here at Kayak Chile to help with your retreat.
Gacias,
Kayak Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had a wonderful time !
My six year old son and three year old dougther Just loved the ride trough river licura . Guide Shahid was extremly Nice with my kids and also very keen for adventures . We did a second sesssion on the villarica lake with the same guide and tried a little of stand up paddle. Hard to know which one was better! We had definetly a great time! I strongly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank fabiopY3274ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Propietario at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Fabio and family,

Our duckys (inflatable kayaks) are perfect for families with young children, both with a ittle bit of current on the Liucura River and the calmer lake where we can play games and explore the beautiful scenery. Shahid spoke very highly of his time with you and really enjoyed taking you out on these adventures.

Kindest regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Friendly, knowledgeable, and multi-lingual agency. Did white water kayaking and Hydrospeeding. Both were excellent!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Micha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Propietario at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Hi Micha,

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time. We have a very international team and therefore are able to offer our services in multiple languages. Perhaps we'll see you at some point in the future to try something else!

Have a great day!
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

My wife and I went on a double kayak excursion, and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Chile. With experienced guides in the back of the kayaks, we were able to tackle rapids that we would not have gone near on our own. It was very exhilarating, but we felt confident that our guides would keep us out of trouble. When not running rapids, we were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery and bird life, including exploring a tributary with amazing blue water.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank rossg378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Propietario at Kayak Chile, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!


We're so glad you enjoyed your trip yesterday, it was great to have you on board and the guides really enjoyed themselves too!
We strive for the passion and excitement of our guides to shine through in each excursion.

What better way to spend a rainy day?

Hoping to see you for your next adventure in Pucon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews