We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really clean comfy room, perfect location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del Volcan Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“really clean comfy room, perfect location, reasonable price”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

came here after stayin in a hostel in town and i felt like i had been rescued and taken to some form of heaven. very cute, cozy and clean. some kind of personal charm to this place. girls would prob appreciate it more than guys. some rooms have great views of the volcano from the balcony. not that cheap, but also not that expensive. wouldnt pay for a more expensive place as this is a great value if you're not the cheap hostel crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyhppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Room was little apartment. First room ha broken door swipe and we had to move into another room. Safe did not work but we kept our valuables locked in our luggage. Very central location right in the heart of town. Had room on side street so noise wasn't an issue. The staff were not overly friendly but not rude either. At 85 per night it was relatively good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanialeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overslag
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We got a really big room onthe 4th or 5th floor because we asked for a room with a view on the vulcano. So that was a great service! It was the matrimonial room but they made two beds for me and my friend. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is in a great restaurant across the street. It should be from on 8.00 but mostly they open at 8.30-9.00. But the breakfast is really good, as the other food you can get there.
Its located on the corner with the main street, so all the shops and other restaurants are close. Internet is good and there is privat parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel was one of the best I stayed in during my 4 week trip in Chile and Argentina. The location is great and on a clear day you get a great view of the volcano. One of the days we were there the weather wasnt great but it was actually nice just to relax in the large rooms.
The only issue we had was with some loud music on a Friday night from down on the street but if that is a worry for you try and get a room on the non street side. Rest of the week was quiet.
All round I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Fabulous. This is not so much a hotel as an apartment, complete with a living room / kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite. The kitchen is fully equipped (but no corkscrew in our room). The living area included a sofa that could be converted to a single bed, and a dining area with table and chairs. The spec of the apartment is very high, bathroom clean and spacious and the linen is good quality.

Breakfast is not included but the kitchen includes a fridge and burner, so self-catering is easy. Plus the supermarket is less than a 5 minute walk.

The hotel is on the main street and is handy for the shops and restaurants and a laundry is also a short walk away.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Pucon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel was charming. We spent two nights in a large two bedroom apartment for the two of us on 4th floor. Rooms that face the street can be noisy (so a pair of ear plugs if you are noise sensitive) as windows are not fully sealed and no double glazed hence every car that drives by in the quiet hours from 11pm on can be heard quite clearly as they roar past The sounds from the restaurants closing up and packing up outdoor steel tables and chairs and music blaring out while they work at midnight can be awakening! Breakfast was with a voucher to the across the road Trawen which is nice if you an avail yourself of it. We were told by the hotel staff that breakfast is supposedly from 8am to 10am but we waited and waited until 8.45 before being allowed in to order breakfast at Trawen, which has a great selection but it meant if you wanted to do any tours or see the sights of say Huerquehue by bus or do the volcano tour, you would need to forego breakfast. Our last day we were collected at 9am so we could not avail ourselves of breakfast at Trawen which is a very good place to eat at any time - we ate there twice.

Room Tip: A room on the non-street side - no view of the town centre but would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We have just spent a couple of very pleasant days in this very pretty town. The hotel is well placed in the middle of the town but it's only small and all hotels are close. We were on the 5th floor with a view over the rooftops to the lake - beautiful sunsets and early mornings. The volcano was viewable from the end of the passage. Free internet with two computers provided - never busy. The room was large and comfortable and quite clean and well serviced. The breakfast was in our room (there is no common area in this hotel) and I think some rooms had kitchenettes. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a lift! One day of sun warm enough for swimming and one day of cloud. Good eating in town and not too expensive.

  • Liked — Central Location
  • Disliked — Barking dogs at night
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ZigZags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
4.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 25 in Pucon
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#11 of 25 in Pucon
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Volcan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Volcan Apart Hotel

Property: Del Volcan Apart Hotel
Address: Fresia 430, Pucon 4920633, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Volcan Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Del Volcan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing