We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Volcan Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde(Pucon)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$930
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alun Kuyen(Pucon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
28
50
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
50
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifth floortour companiesself cateringgreat locationkitchenettebalconytownvolcanowifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 92 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Room was little apartment. First room ha broken door swipe and we had to move into another room. Safe did not work but we kept our valuables locked in our luggage. Very central location right in the heart of town. Had room on side street so noise wasn't an issue. The staff were not overly friendly but not rude either. At 85 per night it was relatively good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanialeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We got a really big room onthe 4th or 5th floor because we asked for a room with a view on the vulcano. So that was a great service! It was the matrimonial room but they made two beds for me and my friend. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is in a great restaurant across the street. It should be from on 8.00 but mostly they open at 8.30-9.00. But the breakfast is really good, as the other food you can get there.
Its located on the corner with the main street, so all the shops and other restaurants are close. Internet is good and there is privat parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel was one of the best I stayed in during my 4 week trip in Chile and Argentina. The location is great and on a clear day you get a great view of the volcano. One of the days we were there the weather wasnt great but it was actually nice just to relax in the large rooms.
The only issue we had was with some loud music on a Friday night from down on the street but if that is a worry for you try and get a room on the non street side. Rest of the week was quiet.
All round I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fridgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Fabulous. This is not so much a hotel as an apartment, complete with a living room / kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite. The kitchen is fully equipped (but no corkscrew in our room). The living area included a sofa that could be converted to a single bed, and a dining area with table and chairs. The spec of the apartment is very high, bathroom clean and spacious and the linen is good quality.

Breakfast is not included but the kitchen includes a fridge and burner, so self-catering is easy. Plus the supermarket is less than a 5 minute walk.

The hotel is on the main street and is handy for the shops and restaurants and a laundry is also a short walk away.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in Pucon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel was charming. We spent two nights in a large two bedroom apartment for the two of us on 4th floor. Rooms that face the street can be noisy (so a pair of ear plugs if you are noise sensitive) as windows are not fully sealed and no double glazed hence every car that drives by in the quiet hours from 11pm on can be heard quite clearly as they roar past The sounds from the restaurants closing up and packing up outdoor steel tables and chairs and music blaring out while they work at midnight can be awakening! Breakfast was with a voucher to the across the road Trawen which is nice if you an avail yourself of it. We were told by the hotel staff that breakfast is supposedly from 8am to 10am but we waited and waited until 8.45 before being allowed in to order breakfast at Trawen, which has a great selection but it meant if you wanted to do any tours or see the sights of say Huerquehue by bus or do the volcano tour, you would need to forego breakfast. Our last day we were collected at 9am so we could not avail ourselves of breakfast at Trawen which is a very good place to eat at any time - we ate there twice.

Room Tip: A room on the non-street side - no view of the town centre but would be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews