We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
44
7
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
7
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom cabin awesome views the kitchen chilli microwave furniture km internet wood lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin- which is nice and has a well equipped kitchen. Location is 10 min drive from town centre. The manager and house keeping lady are nice and helpful.

On the flip side, the carpet in the living area was very dusty and dirty. The main bedroom headboards were dusty and had a tiny cob web as well. It seems that the cabin is cleaned but not deepcleaned.

One afternoon, we returned to find plant twigs lying in the kitchen area, on another evening there was a noisy grass mowing machine at work at 8 in the evening. Overall while the cabins are nice, the place upkeep needs to be reviewed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shikhaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Awesome views. Very clean and highly equipped with freezer, microwave, stove, etc. It has nice wood furnitures and parking in front of the house. Its located 6 km from city town and 600 mt from the main road.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I must start by saying that in no place I have witnessed so many cabins so there must be plenty of options. We stayed in Alun Kuyen for a entire week during August 2017 (low winter season) and it was amazing and relaxing. A 5 minute ride by car to downtown Pucon allows you to be close enough for groceries, excursion gatherings or town walk. Our cabin was very spacious with lake and Villarica volcano view and were very well equipped with own BBQ grill, washing machine and of course a very nice and well needed chimney (wood provided daily).This is a 7 cabin hotel well designed for privacy with an open pool (we did not use it). Dozens of birds fly around early morning for you to admire. Staff were very nice. Cabin is cleaned and arranged daily. We we will be back someday.
Enjoy your stay, jr

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRiquezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This was the last stop of our 16 day trip in Chile. We easily decided it was the best. We got good instructions from the owner Heinz, but missed the turn the first time. The gravel road going up the hill can get interesting at times as it is not too wide and more than once we encountered a large truck wanting most of the road.

The view from the grounds is fantastic. We had 3 warm and sunny days. Our cabin was 3 bedrooms with room to sleep 8. There was an en suite bath in the master bedroom and another hall bath to be shared by others. The 2 other bedrooms had bunks and the larger one also had a twin bed. All had larger windows. The living room had sofas and a picture window looking out toward the pool and Lake Villarrica. The kitchen had everything your wound need including a washing machine. (The clothes line was to the back of the cabin.) A round dining table was already set for us. We went to the markets in Pucon and got cheese, fruit, bread and wine for an evening supper each day. The patio had the same great view of the lake and tables and chairs. There was also a grill for outside cooking.

As others have mentioned the WIFI is spotty. It was out completely our last evening and morning.

In late November the pool water was still cold from the cool evenings, but the swim was refreshing. Lounge chairs and umbrellas surrounded the deck. In one direction from the pool your could see the lake and from another a view of the smoking Villarrica Volcano.

We would definitely return.

Room tip: The smaller cabin that is closest to the reception has lake and volcano views. The other 6 cabins mainly have lake views from inside.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Nice individual 3-bed/2-bath cabins with dual views - lake from the picture windows to the south, and volcano from the smaller kitchen window. Friendly daily maid service, cleaning up the cabin and re-stocking wood for the fireplace through our week-long stay. Swimming pool was open, though chilly water in November. Kitchen was well-stocked and beds were comfy. Hot water for each unit. Cheaper than comparable spots in Pucon itself, but just 10 minutes away from town. If you are here to just relax, or use your cabin as a base for exploring the area, it's a great spot.

Downsides: wifi was often impossible to connect to, and at best would be a slow connection and then log off suddenly. If internet is important to your stay, unfortunately Alun Kuyen won't work.

Room tip: Cabins close to reception might have wifi
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews