We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and beautiful”
Review of Ojos del Caburga

Ojos del Caburga
Ranked #4 of 68 things to do in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tranquil and beautiful”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very short hike to a very natural place where merging waterfalls create a beautiful pool. Many other beautiful high waterfalls nearby to explore

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    640
    303
    62
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cute falls”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We thought it was a bit overrated, but since we were in the area we decided to check it out anyway. The path leading to the waterfall is not the easiest. Definitely not wheelchair accessible and not for the infirm (those with weak knees). Our 4 yr old was fine though....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vasudhachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Very Pretty”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A good day trip and worth seeing. A nice light activity with beatiful small waterfalls. You have to pay a small enterance fee to the property owner

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pleasant for an hour or so”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice pools and waterfalls, but swimming is not allowed and the area is quite small so it is not a serious hiking area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ahhh Los Ojos!

Originally, my partner and I rented bikes in hopes we'd bike there, but because of time restraints we ended up biking to Salto el Claro instead... THIS ended up being quite the adventure and despite 3.5 hours of biking/walking our bikes uphill we didn't make it. I think we'll do a long day hike instead and be vigilantly determined to find it...

This morning we took the local Bus to Los Ojos de Caburga. It's the bus station across from the JAC Station - labeled "Caburga Bus" and costs CH$700 to get there. We left early, about 8:30 and missed ALL the crowds - we had the whole place to ourselves! It's absolutely beautiful, and I'm so glad we made it.

Keep in mind: it's a big tourist spot, lots of crowds/a tourist scene set up. It does cost to get in - about the same small fee as the bus fare, and you can't swim. A good close to Pucon proper outing. :0)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojos del Caburga also viewed

 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Ojos del Caburga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing