We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vientos del Sur
Ranked #5 of 61 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived a little early, and were given coffee by the charming Ursula, whilst our room (102) was finished. This was a simple twin room on the ground floor. The beds were comfortable, there was a safety deposit, no A/C but a fan and to be fair, it was much cooler here than what we had experienced thus far. The bathroom was a good size, although over-bath shower was difficult to get in and out of, it having a very high side with the awkward sliding shower doors. Plenty of hot water though and a very powerful shower. No fridge in the room, but I think you can ask to put items in their own fridge. They also provided, on our request, some ice.

Breakfast was very good. A large variety of fresh fruit, beautifully prepared. Cheese, ham, butter and jams. Good bread and rolls. Coffee was not exceptional but good. Fresh tomato and mashed avocado was also available. Alas, the omnipresent under-cooked, to our taste, scrambled eggs. More than enough breakfast though to keep you going.

A very pleasant hotel and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 230 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Hotel Vientos Del sur is on a quiet street only a few blocks from the center of Pucon. Our room was on an upper floor and there was a great view of The Volcan Villarrica. The room had a flat screen TV,free WiFi and there were a few parking spaces behind the building. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance and the buffet breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice hotel placed in Pucon downtown, very close to supermarkets and all kind of stores, just one block from Bernardo O'Higgins Avenue, the Pucon's main street.
The hotel is completelly new. Amazing and confortable king size bed, good central heating, good shower and nice breakfast including juices, breads, cakes, ham, chesse, etc. The best one which we had in Chile.
The parking area is small and the hotel doesn´t have elevator. For us, it wasn´t a problem.
Staff is very polite and they helped us informed the touristc sites around the city.
They also rent extra towels if you decide to visit one of thermic pools in the region.
Don´t forget to ask a room with view to Villa Rica volcano.
Pucon is really a fantastic place to visit in Chile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudujeunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

new hotel, modern, so no cozy typical regional atmosphere, but good choice.
very friendly staff. very clean. we didnt have a room with view to the vulcano, but got one for 3 persons so it was nice spacious. bathrooms are very small.
they have an excellent breakfast! one of the best we had in the lake district.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed two different nights in early April.  Rates dropped for the low season.  Seems to have opened within the year or so.  Spanking new new.

Fine folks running the hotel.  A mere block off of main street O'Higgins.

Excellent beds.
Excellent bathroom and hot water.
Excellent WiFi throughout.
Excellent breakfast.
Excellent family runs the hotel.

Paid Ch$49,000 for room with two beds.

I concur with other TripAdvisor reviewers... Spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turtles_Dragonfles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3days last week, and I strongly recommend this place.
The hotel itself was great in every way; good location(just 1 block from the main street and quiet), our room was spacious, clean and cozy, and great staffs and service. they always tried to do their best to help us with smile during our staying. they also borrow towels for people who go rafting or hot spring(even 2 times a day always with smile. )
And the breakfast buffet was one of the best we ever had during our 3 month travel in south america. especially variety of fruits (2 kinds of melon, grape, blueberry, banana, pineapple, peach and something i don't know the name.) with home mad style pie and bread was extraordinary..
But most of all, it's the place that you can really trust even when you are in trouble.
when I left our room to take a early bus to Puerto montt, I was so in a hurry that I forgot to bring my brand new smart phone by mistake. and I realised it after I arrived at Puerto montt. and I found that they already called and sent an e-mail to my husband to let us know that we left phone there. But we're heading to south and our schedule was so tight, so I talked to the hotel manager that we were not able to go back to get it. And he told me that they will send my phone to our next hotel adress in Puerto natales.
And today I finally got the parcel! I'm writing this review with the phone I left in Pucon.

to tell the truth, I didn't expected much that I would be able to get it back.
evenmore, they double wrapped my phone with towel and papers to prevent possible damages during shipping. I have to say I'm really impressed about their honesty, service and good will.


  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love10132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clean rooms, wifi, good service. Very promt confirming via email. Parking available. 3 minute walk to town centre and the tour outlets / restaurants. Everything you need really for this action town. I'd be happy to stay here again and it offers good value for Pucon. Breakfast not amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
4.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cocurantu Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cumbres del Sur
Hotel Cumbres del Sur
#10 of 26 in Pucon
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vientos del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vientos del Sur

Address: Avenida Brasil 640, Pucon, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: $99 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vientos del Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vientos del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing