We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms and comfortable lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B
Ranked #4 of 52 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dublin,
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms and comfortable lodging”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A very comfortable place to stay while in Pucon, only a 5 minute walk to the centre. Great view of the volcano from some of the bedrooms, which are big and very nice. It's a great plus to have a B&B where you can use the kitchen facilities and cook your own meal if you want in the evening. Also BBQ tables etc outside. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattlebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hey, nice to hear from you! Thanks for your feedback, it's always nice to know that our guests really enjoyed staying with us! Hope you can comeback sometime, regards Isa & Leo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
110
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barbacena, MG
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Frontera has great structure, the rooms are large with great beds and private bathrooms. Cleaning and housekeeping is done daily. The kitchen is large and well equipped, all very new. The room has a large TV with cable channels. Breakfast is served after 8 am, with great variety, breads (whole and normal), yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, sweets, butter, cheese and ham. But the highlight of Frontera are the owners, Leo and Isabella, as well as great tips of what to do in Pucon (tours, sightseeing, restaurants ...), they are practically an encyclopedia of South America, yields many conversations the evening with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
hi, Sara! thanks for your kind words! but, as we talk before, I just have to fix some informations: our breakfast is at 9am, and the TV you are talking about is at our common living room! ;) we will be waiting you here to drink more wine, ok? kisses, Isa & Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here for just two nights at the end of the high season and were very pleased. The place is newly renovated, the rooms are clean, simple, and comfortable, each with private bath. The owners are very friendly people who are happy to help with any questions or advice. It calls itself a hostel B&B which is appropriate - it is a welcome step up from a hostel in its ambiance and amenities while keeping the self catering nature - there is a nice kitchen and a comfortable common room. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank heathermikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
hi, guys! thanks for your review, hope you can come back and stay more time here with us so we can share our travel experiences! see you! regards, Leo & Isa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is like a great B&B but with hostel facilities. The location is great as close for restaurants, beach and market. The view of the volcano from the house is amazing. The hosts are friendly. The house is clean, modern with a lovely peaceful garden to relax in as well. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the volcano but the garden view is nice as well. They all have balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi, we are glad that you enjoyed staying here with us! Thanks for your review, hope see you again! Regards, Isabela & Leo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I have now been to the Frontera B&B twice in two months, and we are already planning our next trip! The view is amazing, the rooms are perfect, and the owners are great. Bring food for the BBQ and beer for your belly and enjoy a beautiful evening in Pucon cooking and relaxing with new friends. The rooms look onto the volcano and there isnt a better place in Pucon to wake up in. Close to all the activities and restaurants in Pucon, the Frontera B&B is a half block away from the lake, one of my favorite places in Chile to watch the sun go down! The owners will help you with anything you need and if you go soon you'll have fresh figs for breakfast! Yum yum, just don't eat too many if you're going to hike the volcano!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a Volcano view!!! All rooms are really good though
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hi, Todd!! We are waiting you to come back, guys!! We already have the wine and the meat, and they are asking about you!! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you are looking for a place for chilling and hanging out with nice people, you gotta stay at Frontera Pucon.
This place is amazing, nice rooms, all of them with a wonderfull view, the owners are very kind and always there in case of anything needed.
The location is really great, just by the lake, and about 03 minutes walking from the best' restaurants in town, even being near to everithing, this place is very quiet and relaxing, all you can hear is the birds singing.
We can't forgett about the BBQ, hehehe which is a good call for the evening, after you have gone thru long day of walking and knowing about this magic place called Pucon.

Room Tip: All of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferson Pires K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hi, Jefferson! Thanks for the review, you know that we are waiting you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

If you are in doubt, just go for the Frontera Pucon! It`s a great place to stay. It`s near Villarica Lake and all the ameneties of the Pucon City. Frontera Pucon is a beautiful and exclusive Hostel. The simpathy of the brazilian couple that owns the place makes all the diference!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisabeatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FronteraPucon, Owner at Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hi, Elisa! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here! See you this winter again? ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
1.0 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 25 in Pucon
409 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#11 of 25 in Pucon
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 25 in Pucon
908 reviews
1.0 mi away
ELEMENTOS Hostel
ELEMENTOS Hostel
#13 of 52 in Pucon
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B

Property: Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B
Address: Pedro de Valdivia 36, Pucon 4920561, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Brazilian couple who, after going through many partsof South America (many of them on a motorcycle), chose Puconto live. And as travelers, we know that the better of staying ina hostel is the integration of all people, the freedom, the relaxed atmosphere.But we should not give up the comfort because of that! With thisin mind, we create a place that combines the qualities of a hotel with the best environment that a hostel can offer.We are waiting for you with the best tips about the city! In Pucon, come to Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B and feel like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Frontera Pucon Hostel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing