We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff.”

Restaurant La Fleur de Sel
Ranked #17 of 164 Restaurants in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Chilean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Even had a good Margarita! Breakfasts were wonderful, fruit, creamy yogurt, fresh bread, good coffee etc. Might take it a bit easier on the cream and include a simple tossed salad in the daily menu, but it is a French restaurant, so this is not a complaint...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank casey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    35
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such an amazing surprise”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

So, I am not going to lie. It is a bit of a trek out to the restaurant and for a moment, you have to wonder whether you are going in the right direction. However, once you are there, the dining is amazing. Their soup is probably one of the best I have ever had and could have 3 more bowls! The meat was perfectly cooked. The wine list, wonderful. And all topped while sitting around a traditional Chilean fireplace. We went here for our last night in Pucon and it was the perfect bookend to an otherwise fantastic few days in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service, wonderful food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Once you finish the drive, the place is awesome. Just know the drive brings you to a wonderful experience.

We made 7PM reservations on a Wed evening and upon arrival were the only people. It's almost like we had purposefully requested the restaurant to ourselves. It never felt awkward either. But definitely status quo for Chile - eating much later than we in the US are used to in the summertime.

The menu is in Spanish so we asked for an interpretation and our waiter spent 10 minutes explaining every item on the menu for us. He did an amazing job and we were stunned at his due diligence with it and patience. And English is not his first language. We decided on the 3 course meal. I had a Pisco Sour as a pre dinner drink (amazing) and then Chilean wine for our meals. The wine was phenomenal and inexpensive compared to what you'd expect in the States.

I would come here again in a heartbeat as the meal was very reasonably priced. And love the pottery the drinks came in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulle, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and great location”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

A chef amazingly authentic and welcoming, meat melting in your mouth and with an explosion of flavor. Vegetables organically grown. What else? In a world where restaurants are becoming really bad quality, it is reassuring to see some places are still resisting. Congratulations!

Helpful?
Thank Kikou00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, beautiful hot springs”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a beautiful but long hike in the near by Huerquerue national park, my husband and I came here to visit the hot springs after reading the review in Lonely Planet. The entrance is maybe 15 minutes from the park gate. As it is low season, we were the only guests at that time to use the hot springs and Resteraunt. The manager met us, gave us locks for the lockers and directed us to the locker rooms. We then walked 300m down to the hot springs set next to the river. It was perfect. Warm water, the sound of the river and nearby birds chirping.

We showered off and changed and then had dinner. We had the recommended lamb and pork. Both falling off the bone and perfectly seasoned. The manager also helped us plan the next stop on our trip. My husband then showed him some pictures of a bird he had seen that day and after searching images, they were both delighted to find it was, in fact, a female condor.

So, briefly - friendly people, great food, reasonable prices, beautiful setting

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Fleur de Sel also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Fleur de Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing