We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hostel in a great location”
Review of Hostal Andino

Hostal Andino
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pucon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Andino
Ranked #92 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Mazkeret Batya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great hostel in a great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The place is managed by two great couple named Hector and Patricia that makes all the guests feel like part of their family.
There are allways hot water in the showers, the rooms are clean and the family's kitchen is offered for all the hostel's guests even though there is already one kitchen intended for the guests.
Additionaly there is a computer with internet and wi-fi offered for the hostel's guests.
One day we came back totally wet from our bycyle tour to Ojos de cabargua as the rain caught us there and we had to return all the way in heavy rain, then we put our clothes outside hoping that one day they will be dry again.. few minutes later we were shocked to find out that Patricia took our clothes to the drying machine and gave them back warm and clean.. Did I mentioned that they treat you as a family? :)
The place is located two blocks from the main street of Pucon and 4 blocks from the lake so in my opinion you can't ask for more at the competitive price they offer the rooms, compared to other hostels inside or even outside the city!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank עמית ז
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I can only recommend this place it is right in the center and the owners are great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugdiman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roedles
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I just came to this hostel, because i asked at the local tourist information for some informations about the local hostels and this was one of the cheapest ones. It was also the first hostel that i went inside at here in pucon and i just liked it from the first moment when i arrived here. The hostel owners are very welcoming and are asking all the time if you need something. They also have a laptop for puplic use at here an free wifi. Maybe in the winter it could get a bit cold in the rooms, but right now it's perfekt. I think for 6000 pesos per night you can't get a better hostel at here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennySrikesBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucon, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

They didn´t have their sign out when i found Hostal Andino but i knocked on the door anyway because it looked so nice. The rooms were super clean, Patricia & Hector are super friendly, great view from the room and balcony of Volcano Villarrica blowing smoke, free Wifi / wlan, located 3 blocks from the beach and 2 from the town center, secure place to park the truck, choice of two kitchens to choose from and just when i thought it couldn´t get better they invited me to dinner. Not to mention a great price!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hostel-owners were very welcoming when I arrived on a cold night. The room was basic and it could get pretty cold in the winter. The room had an adjacent kitchen - very basic but served its purpose. Generally, at 5000 CLP per night, the hostel was good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingdoc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Hostal Andino is a small and new familyrun hostal in Pucon. We found it by accident and stayed for 6 days. The rooms are basic (2-3 bed rooms), but very clean. At once you feel integrated into the familly. The hosts, Patricia and Hector make you feel at home. They offer selfmade bread for breakfast and frequently invite you to join dinner. Every time, you gonna hear the question: "¿falta algo mas?"- do you need something else? You can use the kitchen and they have free wlan and a laptop to use.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.1 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
6.1 mi away
Cabanas Metrenehue - Parque Metrenehue
0.3 mi away
Pucon Hostel
Pucon Hostel
#65 of 174 in Pucon
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lacustre Trip Hostel
Lacustre Trip Hostel
#9 of 174 in Pucon
73 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
3.7 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Andino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Andino

Property: Hostal Andino
Address: Palguin 261, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing