We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Lounge Brasil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lounge Brasil
Ranked #1 of 54 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hosts and staff are very friendly and serve an excellent breakfast - fresh juices, granola, eggs, cheese, homemade bread and coffee. Room very nice. The hotel is a brilliant option for the price and is in an excellent location in Pucon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostarum, Propietario at Lounge Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you very much!! Great... you are awesome. You are always welcome in our place, to share and laugh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Lounge Brasil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were very well attended there, the hostal owner Mr Rafael with his employees were always very caring about us, we felt very well like been at home, the breakfast is very good with fist quality natural products, super recommended.

WEVERSON JOANITO DE PAULA

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weverson d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelLostarum, Propietario at Lounge Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012
Google Translation

ahhh que buena ondaaa!!! vocês foram muito especiais aqui!!! obrigado por tudo.. espero que tenha sido ótima a viagem de vocês. um abraço grande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, and it was the perfect base in Pucon, close to town but quite.
Rafael was awesome - wearrived a night early by accident, but he was totally chilled out and we felt very welcome. The room was wood panelled with an en suite and a big bed.

The main downstairs rooms was decorated in a warm and open way, and there was wifi and a computer to use. Breakfasts were great and the place was well priced. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoop-pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostarum, Proprietário at Lounge Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

You were incredible!!!!
Thank you for caring and for being here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Lounge Brasil is a cozy little place in a great location in Pucón. Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights last week ( august 2012) and it was perfect for just the two of us. We stayed in the smallest room, but it was cozy, clean, and perfect for what we needed. The room was cleaned daily and breakfast was great with eggs, multigrain bread, fruit, and coffee, juice or hot chocolate. There was a heater in the room and the only problem we had was there was a short in one of the circuits so we could not use that particular plug for the heater for one night. We used the plug in the bathroom instead and it worked out fine. Great place to stay if you are on a budget but want something little nicer than a regular hostel :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lostarum, Proprietário at Lounge Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you very muuuch!!!! And we are fix the problem... now, everything is ok. When you come back will have more interesting things. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

For a cup of coffee with a nice brownie or to sleep a few nights, this hostal is the perfect place. The owner Rafael is very nice, there is free wi-fi and the breakfast is excellent (a true natural juice, fruit salad, home made bread and mermelade...)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camthib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelLostarum, Propietario at Lounge Brasil, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thaaaank you very much!!! :) You are incredible!!!!! Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lounge Brasil provides a level of service that is unmatched even by hotels costing 10 times as much. The owner and staff will go out of there way to provide you with a wonderful stay at this clean and cozy hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was wonderfully surprised by the Brazil Lounge. The service was excellent, the owner and staff were delightful and the ambiance of the hostel was amazing! Each morning we were served breakfast with homemade bread and eggs and in the evenings the rooms were prepared and warm for our arrival. When we go back to Pucón, we will defiantly be staying here again. Thank you Rafael and Caesar!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 146Andrea_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
981 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
428 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lounge Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lounge Brasil

Address: Colo Colo 485, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lounge Brasil 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Boutique Lounge Brasil offers accommodation located just 300 meters from Pucon Beach. It includes free Wi-Fi. The Lounge Brasil has bright with light wood furniture and a private bathroom with shower and bath. It also offers a laundry service. It is located 150 meters from the bus station and has a tour desk that provides travel guides and tips on attractions in the area. A daily full rustic breakfast including juices, chocolate, bread, cheese, fruit, yogurt, cereals and eggs is served in the kitchen, which has a cozy decor. The bar serves organic tea and numerous varieties of coffee, and the restaurant serves pizzas and organic and vegetarian sandwiches. Lounge Brasil also serves vegetarian lunchs. Our customers say that this part of Pucon is your favorite, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Lounge Brasil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing