We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Elementos”
Review of ELEMENTOS Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ELEMENTOS Hostel
Ranked #11 of 55 Pucon B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a nice stay at Elementos. We stayed in the Fuego room and it was very large and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They were able to suggest things to do as well as book us on tours. It's located a little out of the downtown but it's a very easy and safe walk. Although we didn't use it with the fantastic food in Pucon, there is access to the kitchen if you would like to make your own meals.

We enjoyed our stay at Elementos.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

From the kind and gentleness approach to the professionalism, we couldn't be happier with our choice! Sarina and Alejandro were the best hosts ever and we're surely will look for them once we get to Pucón again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The place has a very family atmosphere. Its clean, the service is great, the breakfast is great...you can have private room and bathroom if you want. they also provide all the activities in pucon, which makes it easy. In all the activities someone picks you up at the hostel. everyone that works here makes you feel so good. I will really miss the days here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We didn´t sleep at Elementos because we had already reserved a hostel close by but we practically lived there the whole time we were in Pucon. We originally went to Elementos to check out tour bookings. Sarina and Alejandro the owners are absolutely wonderful. Sarina speaks perfect English, German, and Spanish and helped us book all of our tours. She told us all the things to do while in Pucon and pointed out all the great restaurants and what hot springs to go to. The hostel itself is a bit quirky and cool. They have dogs and 2 goats that wander around the property and her and her husband live there as well.
We were always welcome there wether it was 7 in the morning or 9 night and we were always offered a hot cup of tea or coffee.
We highly recommend this hostel because Sarina and Alejandro are wonderful hosts. You will have a great experience here. We wanted to change our booking and stay here but we had already paid a deposit at the other place. And check out Sarina´s tour company Elementos as well.
Just a tip: The road that the hostel is on Las Rosas is not found on a map or Googlemaps even though it has been here for 8 years. They are building a walmart on this street though so it should be easier to spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NikitaandStratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here about a month ago and loved every minute of it! The owners were very friendly and helpful, and it was great that they have student interns which are there all the time to help as well.

What was just so impressive to me was the fact that I rolled in from an overnight bus from Santiago...got to their hostel/B&B around 830am and by 1030am I was already riding horses in the mountains, and that evening they booked my tour for the thermal baths. My next day was equally great!

The breakfast is awesome!! It's more typical of a German breakfast than that of Chile. It was all fresh baked break and fresh food...delicious!

Next year I plan on returning with my tour group (of 4-8 people). This place was so comfortable and just a quick 10 min walk into town. Since I was traveling alone, I felt this was a very safe location, and I even walked back from the grocery store by myself in the dark. Pucon felt like a very safe town. CANT wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri_Kirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at Elementos for 3 nights. The hostel is basic but nice. There are a number of students doing internship work there which are nice and very helpful. What is disappointing however is how pushy the owners are to sell tours, to the point that they try to make you feel like you are doing something wrong if you decide not to book it with them. What makes it worse is that their tours are quite a bit more expensive than the other tours that can be found in town of comparable quality (the climb of vulcan villarica offered is more expensive than the one offered by the Grand Hotel of Pucon...).
What I found even more annoying is that just before I left the husband of the couple asked me insistently to write a good review on Trip Advisor. He even sat me in front of a computer and said I should write one before leaving and stood behind me to make sure I did... I obviously felt very uncomfortable and refused to do it after a little while. I am not sure if this violates Trip Advisor's policy but it certainly was an unpleasant experience.

In summary it is not a bad hostel if the owners are not there (they were not there for one of the three nights) as the students are nice and helpful and if you do not book any tours with them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELEMENTOSEcoHostel, Propietario at ELEMENTOS Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Hi!

I am just reviewing this and am glad to inform you that my "pushy EX partner" isn´t here any more. Not to discredit or something, but we had a few discussions about what I perceived to be too pushy (being German), while he was "just selling" (being Chilean)...

As the person in charge of personnel training, our full time staff and interned is trained by me and maybe that helps see our service standards.

Also, obviously, any feedback is welcome, as it is the only way to get better at what we do. If it is public, better for all. However, my policy is that we INVITE to give feedback. Sorry!

Maybe you come back one day and give us another opportunity :)

Best regards from Pucón!
Sarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Arrived without accomadation in Pucon early morning to the welcoming of Alejandro (co-owner) he showed us flyers informing us the hostel was all but 5 mins away from the bus station. It was exactly that, they have 2 sheep and 2 beautiful-family friendly dogs. It really is family orientated and they do everything to make you feel welcomed; Pisco nights, mean BBQs and mini Spanish lessons (Many thanks Alejandro!). There is a building being built behind the hostel but I hardly noticed it was peaceful and had brilliant views of the mountains and Volcano Villarica. It is good value for money and I didnt want to leave when it came around to it! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Pucon ... HIghly recommend staying here xxx P.S. the beds were SO comfy and the showers were consistently hot thought this was worth a mention!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antoniajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.5 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
0.6 mi away
Guest House Victor Gallegos
4.3 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostal Andes Pucon
Hostal Andes Pucon
#9 of 179 in Pucon
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruka Pucon Hostel
Ruka Pucon Hostel
#84 of 179 in Pucon
48 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mirador los Volcanes Lodge & Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ELEMENTOS Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ELEMENTOS Hostel

Address: Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: $10 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ELEMENTOS Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ELEMENTOS EcoHostel is a cozy, eco-friendly bed & breakfast, perfect for your visit to Pucón. We have a total of twelve beds, distributed in double rooms and dorms, with private and shared bathrooms. All of our beds have new, comfortable mattresses and warm feather beds. Our spacey bathrooms are equipped with bath tubs and have hot water at all times. In our well equipped kitchen, we provide you with everything needed to cook your own meal – from pots and pans to spices. In addition, all of our guests are invited to free tea and coffee during the time of their stay. We have plenty of space to enjoy a hearty Chilean “asado” (BBQ) and to relax in the living room or in the garden. Our pets, two goats, two dogs and two cats, ensure you are well entertained and also safe. Wi-Fi and computers, as well as private parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your ELEMENTOS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing