We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, highly recommended”
Review of Hotel BambuLodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel BambuLodge
Ranked #16 of 54 Pucon B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Bambu Lodge and everything about it was excellent: Beautiful room with amazing panoramic window, delicious breakfast and great host. Guillaume was great to chat to and his tips on the area were very helpful. Anyone who wants to stay away from the crowds in Pucon would love staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDD034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel BambuLodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Guillermo's nice chats and his wonderful taste regarding location & decoration make Bambu an amazing place to either rest or spend exciting time in Pucón. Outstanding breakfast including home made bread, fresh juice and real coffee (!).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niceph0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights while visiting pucon its a nice place out of town on the road to the volcano so you will need a car ,its owned and run by a lovely couple who he knows a lot about the area has great tips ,we had a room upstairs with a big window and marvelous views on the valley the owner serves a nice breakfast with homemade jams and there is a well equipped kitchen that you can use to cook in ,we really recommend this place if you want some peace and quiet and only 7 min drive from town

Room Tip: choose the rooms upstairs there are only about 4 rooms so book early
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blijereiziger1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

You will need a car to find this property and the owners Guillaume (Beatriz not present due to giving birth to their first son on the evening we arrived! Mother and son doing well I am informed! ) This is really two houses joined together at an angle, the owners live in one and the second is where guests stay. Plenty of room, upstairs and downstairs, where there is a small kitchen should you wish to prepare your own meals. Because of the rain and coolness on our arrival I could have done with more heat, but for obvious reasons their priorities were elsewhere. However, a friend came over and we were given plenty of wood to have a good open fire going later on. On the final evening of our stay the weather cleared and the magnificence of the towering snow capped volcano could be seen in all it's glory.
This is a good place to do a tour around the near by lakes, and Guillaume gives plenty of excellent advice and provides a good map.
Congratulations to all of you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

W states for one night. If we had longer we would have stayed there. On getting in touch with owner he was so helpful and emailed me back directions. Told me the easiest way to get there would be by hire car. I'm so glad we hired one. When we arrived he was very welcoming and gave us a map to use told us of great places to go and circled the best places to eat in Pucon. The house was so peaceful the room was large and clean with great views. We ate at the trawern restaurant in Pucon the food was great. I'll write a separate review on that. But bambo lodge is defo the place to stay for great owners wonderful views and freshly baked breads and homemade jams for breakfast.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went there for two nights with my other half and we enjoyed ourselves a lot.
We were very impressed about how everything in the B&B decoration is symbiotic, but in a careful, almost minimalistic, style. Beatriz and Guillaume are very nice people. I would recommend this B&B to any couple who would want a few days of absolute calm and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

i stayed for four days over between Christmas and New Year, 2011. It's a really nice, quiet place away from the noise and bustle of Pucon. I highly recommend Bambu Lodge.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cocurantu Hotel Boutique
16.4 mi away
Peumayen Lodge & Termas
8.9 mi away
Maison Nomade Eco B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BambuLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BambuLodge

Address: Camino al Volcan, km 4,2 Pucon, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: $117 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel BambuLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing