We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hat system didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been there in cold weather. The heating system is based on the floor heating.
It didn't work in our room. they did not resolve the problem, nor replaced our room.

We cant recomend about this hotel to anyone, although it's nice facility

Room Tip: dont go there in the winter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oferta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice hotel, with everything a guest could wish: Pool, garden, restaurant, excellent staff, ...

BUT: The lobby is not very inviting, with TV running like in a cheap bar and cables hanging from the wall. This does NOT fit into a 5*hotel.
AND MOST IMPORTANT: The ROOMS: Are praised as cosy and warm, BUT: We did not like them at all. There are tiles on the floor, a bed, and a TV, that was it. Absolutely NO decoration, nothing that makes you feel warm, at home or cosy. Just practical. The bathrooms are modern and nice, that´s true, but the closets seem old and need renovation, as well as the hallways, which don´t have any decoration or welcoming flair either. We went away after looking at everything, because we could not imagine to sleep well and fell comfortable in this place.
May have 5*, pool, top cuisine and everything, but what is this worth, if you feel like staying in a very expensive box?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarieHelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved this place!!! we went during low season, so the town itself was kind of empty, still we checked out a few hotels and went to this one (that some friends had already recommended). We had an amazing time, maybe because it was low season, we got a little discount and also a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks.
The only trouble was finding the place we got a little lost... we were driving, I dont really know how you would get there without a car, maybe there is a bus.
The place is cozy and modern at the same time, the "park" is beautiful, the food is good and staff is very nice.
I would go back in a second.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the park, the view is so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel would NOT be a good choice if you didn't have a rental car. Even with one, it's sometimes difficult to find parking in town, and parking is NEVER free on the street.
That being said, the grounds and pool are very beautiful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was one of the best we had during our 3-week trip through Chile.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grebnevaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The property is beautiful but a ways out of town. The flowers lining the front driveway are a nice touch. The pool was also very nice. Our room was spacious but very hot in summertime. For the money we spent we would have rather stayed on the lakefront...

Room Tip: Views of the pool are better and less hot in summertime
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank eliswift4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent our honey moon there. We should like to recommend the hotel without reserve.
It's a quite and clean place, in a lovely environment. The cordiality of the personnel is superb and, perhaps, it's the essence of the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed for three nights for a conference and enjoyed the hospitality of staff. In addition, the rooms were clean and well appointed. Only thing missing were extra blankets as nights can turn quite cold in that part of Chile.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank zentree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
5.2 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#12 of 26 in Pucon
995 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#2 of 26 in Pucon
433 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hacienda Vira Vira - Relais & Chateaux
2.3 mi away
Hotel Patagonia Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pucon Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pucon Green Park

Address: Camino Internacional 4150, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range: $115 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pucon Green Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pucon Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing