We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
stamford ct
2 reviews
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week. Beautiful scenery, could see the volcano from our hotel room. It wasn't right in the heart of the town but it was only a few minute cab ride into town (about $6). Breakfast was included and good. The staff here was very friendly-A woman named Jessica who worked at the hotel was SO helpful when we were trying to figure out transportation to/from activities and other logistics (leaving luggage after we checked out, etc).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
64
110
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A minutes drive from centre of town with views of volcano. Staff were helpful and breakfast was great. Rooms are very large. Made our stay in Pucon enjoyable as a great place to come back to after the days activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A lovely hotel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Pucon. Loads of facilities, excellent grounds with a lovely views of the volcano and an excellent breakfast. Free bikes for hire and a very good restaurant overlooking the gardens for evening meals.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a large patio, but less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Room on ground floor overlooking swimming pool. Terrace with table and chairs. Quiet room in spite of being next to the stairs. Plenty of space. Huge showers. Thought hotel would be ideal for families as kids club, pool and play area, but still quiet enough for mature couple looking for peace and quiet. Away from main centre of Pucon but restaurants within walking distance and 5 minutes into town in a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Meryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had our wedding (German with Chilean) in the hotel Green Park in January 2012. It was a great experience. During the preperations the staff was very professional. They took great attention to the details and ensured that everything went smoothly. The chef is a very friendly guy who cooks very good. We had more than 20 people sleepin in the hotel. All were very happy with the hotel. The garden is beautifull and a great place to relax. I can only recommned to stay there

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maceio, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The rooms are simple, but comfortable. Some rooms have a breathtaking view of the vulcano. The breakfast is basic, but dinner is very good. Internet is fine. A very good choice. Though it is about 2 km from downtown, public transportation is frequent and cheap.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor with view to the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACFrery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I swept in here at the very last minute (I think there was one room left) and I have never been so pleasantly surprised. Gorgeous place. GREAT food. Brilliant mountain views overlooking sweeping lawns and a magnificent pool. Lovely, friendly service from the staff ... I absolutely could not fault this place ... one small thing .. my husband and I would have preferred a double bed but this was not the fault of the hotel as we really were last minute guests. Our twin beds were perfectly comfortable and the room was clean and welcoming. Compared to our experience at the Sheraton, which was ghastly, I can't praise this place highly enough. Oh yes and we totally appreciated the free wi fi internet. Take a bow Pucon Green Park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinetravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
5.2 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Pucon
Gran Hotel Pucon
#11 of 26 in Pucon
966 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hotel & Termas Huife
Hotel & Termas Huife
#6 of 26 in Pucon
314 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Antumalal
Hotel Antumalal
#3 of 26 in Pucon
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Malalhue
Hotel Malalhue
#18 of 26 in Pucon
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pucon Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pucon Green Park

Property: Hotel Pucon Green Park
Address: Camino Internacional 4150, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pucon Green Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pucon Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing