We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay - excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bicicleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bicicleta
Ranked #15 of 52 Pucon B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good stay - excellent location”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My partner and i stayed for four nights. As others have said the hostel has a lovely homely feel to it. The owners and their family were very helpful and breakfast is great (although you have to pay, but not much). There is no kitchen as such but you are encouraged to use the small cafe kitchen to make sandwiches etc. Although there is a living room it is very much a family home - some guests will like this but it may also feel like you´re intruding on family space. Rooms are small but clean and beds were comfortable. We always had hot water. Location is great and they recommend excellent activities. Its a short walk from the bus station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstarburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    32
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
6
51
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jose and his entire family are wonderful - charming, funny, gracious, and incredibly helpful - they make you feel like you're in town visiting and staying with old friends. The hostel is extremely clean and cozy. The beds are comfortable and there is always hot water for your shower. Though breakfast isn't included, it's very cheap and delicious. Also, the lunch "plate of the day" is delicious and super cheap as well. We booked a few tours through the hostel and they were all well done and well priced. He was also extremely honest about what we should and should not do, given the time of year, which we appreciated since it kept us from wasting money. Pucon is a great little town with a TON to do- do yourself a favor and stay at the best hostel in town!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great friendly family run hostel had a beer and a chat with the owner, the best way to find understand a country better, Beautiful and warm great deck out th back, cheap and yum food, good bike hire deal hot showers and spacious rooms.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaky1982
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at La Bicicleta and were made to feel very welcome by the family - they were really friendly and welcoming. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in, in nearly nine months of travelling! The little attached restaurant is great too, cosy and warm with really tasty and cheap breakfasts.
All in all, we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend.
Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my husband were travelling in Chile on our honeymoon and stayed in this hostel for 4 days.
The place is located in the center of the Pucon, everything is in walking distance, but at the same time not in the middle of the parties and noise.
The owners of the place simply incredible. You can't stand to fall in love with Jose an his family :)
It might be a little bit more expensive than other places, but I think it's for the best, if you are not interested in 18-19 year old public.
It's not a luxury hotel, but you simply feel home there. We stayed in the double room at the back of the hostel, remote from main building.
The room was very clean, comfortable and lovely decorated.
The only thing we missed there it's the kitchen as we knew we are staying in hostel. And Chile is not as chip as rest of South America.
But the place had nice food to offer, so we were not hungry.
I will definitely recommend you to stay there and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanyaKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zolder
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

not a luxury place. excellent for the rate. unique location downtown. 20 stars for the personel!!!!

Room Tip: the 1 person room, where I stayed, was a good chice for solo travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanzerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jose, Leon, Gwai (the dog) and the rest of the team. Thank you all so much for a truly amazing time. I can safely say that this is the best hostel I've stayed at. If you are deciding where to stay in Pucon, this is the place of all places! You are accepted as a part of the family. Joses knowledge and kindness should be the benchmark when traveling to a foreign country.
Jose- when you write a book, I will be in the queue to buy it!

Thanks again to everyone.

Chris and Katy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
2.1 mi away
Pucon Green Park Hotel
Pucon Green Park Hotel
#11 of 25 in Pucon
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
ELEMENTOS Hostel
ELEMENTOS Hostel
#13 of 52 in Pucon
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal La Nuez
Hostal La Nuez
#36 of 173 in Pucon
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lounge Brasil
Lounge Brasil
#2 of 52 in Pucon
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Donde German Hostel
Donde German Hostel
#7 of 173 in Pucon
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bicicleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bicicleta

Property: La Bicicleta
Address: Palguin 361, Pucon 4920482, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pucon, Paradise for sports and a very relaxed way of living.... Volcanoes, Rivers, hot Springs, lakes and mountains are surrounding this beautiful scenery of nature!!!, Come and make new Frieds at this magical place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Bicicleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing