We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Una desilución,”
Review of Hostel Pucon Sur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Pucon Sur
Ranked #42 of 188 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Reviewed April 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelusaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Maria B, Propietario at Hostel Pucon Sur, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IGMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anke_Wancek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuenosAiresPili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
3 mi away
Okori Hostel
Okori Hostel
#4 of 188 in Pucon
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
4.2 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Emalafquen
Hostal Emalafquen
#18 of 188 in Pucon
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kari Mapu Park
Kari Mapu Park
#20 of 26 in Pucon
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Pucon Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Pucon Sur

Address: Calle Del Pillan, 69, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 188 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACILITIES ON OFFER AT HOSTAL PUCÓN SUR At Hostal Pucón Sur our priority is customer satisfaction. With that in mind, all our 12 suites are fitted with en-suite bathrooms, cable TV, our beds are made out of native wood and our mattresses are the famous Rosen. We supply bed linen and towels of good quality.The Hostal has an excellent central heating system and the windows are thermo and sound insulated.Guests can enjoy two living rooms with cable TV. One is fitted with large windows where views of Villarrica volcano can be seen and a balcony can be enjoyed. Also available on the floor below is a smaller room specially designated for smokers. Our spacious self-service style dinning room is where breakfast is served. Guests are welcome to enjoy their own meals here using our facilities where food can be stored, heated and refrigerated. A fridge, a microwave and crockery are all provided. Bicycles are available for hire at Hostal Pucón Sur and if car hire is your choice we are able to point you in the right direction. We maintain close contact with the best tour companies in Pucón who will be able to help you plan and schedule your tours. We also provide all tourist information guests might require about the town and surrounding areas.Guests can also make use of our car park and internet WI-FI, both facilities are free. Finally, guests may enjoy our beautiful garden with fruit trees and a barbeque area complete with a sink and kitchen equipment. These facilities are all inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Pucon Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing