We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
4
18
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
18
21
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Kudos for the grounds which are very nice including the garden and swimming pool....the hotel is very old ...the decoration, room, furniture , bathroom are very old but quaint, comfortable and clean ....staff are great ....breakfast is great but you have to pay extra if you want eggs ....wifi works great ....easy walk to downtown and safe parking ...no fridge in room

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnnieIlario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We spent two nights in this hotel and I liked it a lot. It looks like an old Victorian house that has been converted to suites.

Rooms are spacious and clean as is the bathroom. There was an excellent view of Mount Villarrica on the second floor where our room was located.

The main floor has a very nice sitting room with fireplace as well as the dining room. Breakfasts were very relaxed in the setting with a very good selection of food items, especially fresh fruit. Front lobby staff were very helpful as well and spoke English.

The outside grounds were very pretty with flower beds and a pool.

The hotel is very well located. It is only one block off the beach and 2 to 3 blocks to restaurants, shopping, and laundry and banking services. It is also very close to Mount Villarrica where you can hike and go in lava caves. Some of the hiking paths were closed when we were there as the mountain was starting to spew ash...and it erupted two weeks after we left.

Room tip: There are no elevators so if you have special needs, request a ground floor.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flameforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

I stayed in Hotel La Posada Plaza Pucon with my brother and mother. We had a triple room in the back side of the hotel. The overall experience was OK, but not fantastic. Firstly, the hotel is old and could use an overhaul. The impression is out dated. Lots of old massive wooden furniture. Dark wood. etc etc. The room was extremely noisy. We could literally hear what the people next door were saying and heard TV noise till late. Also, the back part faces a parking lot where busses park. Not ideal for your night rest. It is advertised that WiFi is available throughout the hotel. This is definitely not the case. But, after a complaint the manager quickly went and installed an access point near our room (SUPER!). The bathroom was old and slightly mouldy and the shower temperature hard to control. But, the pool with a view on the Villarica volcano is fantastic. Breakfast is very basic but acceptable. All-in-all it was ok, but not an experience to remember.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nicholas-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Location if good but hotel do not provide hot water, shower is restricted by owner.
Water pressure is restricted in the hotel and huespedes are force to shower on cold water.
Breakfast poor .
Wifi facilities only available in commun areas.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A decent place to sleep, have a shower and then go out to do whatever it is tourists do. You'll have to skip the free not-too-great breakfast and eat somewhere else. Other than that this hotel is in a great location and has free secure parking.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gLoBe-HoPpErMaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews