We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than just a hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Pucon International Hostel
Ranked #47 of 179 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were supposed to stay only 2 nights at the Paradise Pucon. Unfortunately we had some trouble in Pucon. Dave helped us dealing with the police, and did everything he could in order to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The entire team of the hostel went above and beyond to cheer us up and help whenever they could. Putting that aside, we stayed in a private ensuite room, which was perfectly comfortable. The fresh bread in the morning is amazing and the kitchen has all the amenities you need to prepare meals. The hostel has a laid back atmosphere. In all Dave and his team don´t treat you just as a customer, but as part of their family and for that we give them top points.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gluckrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

They let you leave the one key to a 4-person dorm hanging next to the door when you go out. Very smart idea if you want to get your stuff stolen. We found out about it while the who-later-appeared-to-be owner of the place was around, who didn't even bother to apologise or show any sign that he cared at all. They actually didn't even want to believe me whereas I was, and still am, 200% sure that I had left my bag in the room and didn't take it out. Total lack of responsibility.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen_Fontijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days. We were waiting for the weather to clear up so we could climb the volcano, but wound up canyoning, kayaking, and exploring the local nightlife. We booked into somewhere else first (won't mention name) but met Dave in town by chance - a couple we met in Argentina were stayin here already. Though Stuart (from travelling couple) can be a bit full on - it was a massive stroke of luck. Friendly, helpful vibe about the place. Would highly recommend this place. The weather was rubbish, so we were landing in with wet gear/wetsuits and so on, but nomatter, bathrooms were clean, homemade bread in the morning, option to eat in the evening and away you go. Excellent job guys. Hope to be back. Cheers Dave & Daniel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

we stayed at paradise pucon for 4 nights and we were more than satisfied. clean and comfortable rooms (double room) with clean shared facilities. laundry was also possible and cheap. the staff was very friendly and helpful and they helped us with transfer and co. they also organise tours which i also can recommend. besides this is just 5 mins to the city and the internet was free and fast :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I arrived at 8.30 pm after all day on the bus. Dave and Daniel were cooking a BBQ and invited me to eat with them.
Lovely garden and relaxed atmosphere. As stated in previous reviews, it felt like staying at a mates place.
Toilet paper, soap and hand towels in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise.
Plenty of help and advice on activities.
Great place to stay. Highly recommended.
Thanks Dave

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you want to relax and feel like your just staying with friends this is the place for you. The hostel is run out of a house. We stayed in the twin room and the beds were super comfy. The place was always really clean and there was fresh bread every morning. It's small enough that everybody gets to know each other but they also organise all your activities for you. Dave and Dan are both great. This was the best hostel I stayed in South America, I extended my stay and didn't want to leave. Great people, handy location and spontaneous barbecues. What more could you ask for!!!!!

Room Tip: The beds in the twin room were really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked this Hostel through Hostelworld online before going to Pucon. It was just a couple of blocks away from the main street and the beach, so a fair location and easy enough to find by taxi. When we arrived they hadn't received our booking as they said their computer was broken, nether the less they made room for us really quickly no hassle at all. The rooms in the four bed dorm where very basic but clean. Bunk beds squeaked alot. The facilities where great and the staff really friendly. They organised our activities for us also... Bonus! So layed back and a great atmosphere for like minded travellers. Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel and would recommend if you enjoy a chilled friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.2 mi away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
0.5 mi away
Guest House Victor Gallegos
3.9 mi away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hostal Andes Pucon
Hostal Andes Pucon
#10 of 179 in Pucon
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cabanas Huarranchi
Cabanas Huarranchi
#93 of 179 in Pucon
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ruka Pucon Hostel
Ruka Pucon Hostel
#83 of 179 in Pucon
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Pucon International Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Pucon International Hostel

Address: Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 179 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Price Range: $11 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ParadisePucón Hostel, is situated in the heart of Pucon. We are only a few blocks from the main street where you will find all of the best restraurants and bars that Pucon has to offer. We are also located two blocks from the beach of the beautiful Lake Villarrica, and within 6 blocks of the bus stations for both Jac and Turbus services. Although we are only within a few minutes of walking from all of the action we are located in a quiet area of the center in one of Pucon´s best neighborhoods. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing