We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colourful crepes for peking duck and attentive service”
Review of Kai Garden

Kai Garden
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 11/30
8:00 PM
Ranked #286 of 14,305 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Centre
Description: Exquisite Cantonese Food, with a Creative Twist. Located in Marina Square, Kai Garden is a restaurant that specializes in fine Cantonese cuisine. Heading the kitchens is Owner and Group Executive Chef Fung Chi Keung, an award-winning chef whose inimitable style and sumptuous dishes have placed him among the elite of Chinese chefs in Singapore.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The weekday business lunch for 4pax has lots to offer. We were wowed by the colourful peking duck crepes on bamboo steamers. The waitress at our table was attentive and polite. We enjoyed the food and ambience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 189liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you, 189liza, for your lunch visit and great review! We are glad that you are highly satisfied with our Executive Business Set lunch for 4 promo, and enjoyed the service by our wait staff as well as our ambience. We look forward to your continuing support, and hope to see you again soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019

Food is awesome! Manager was understanding and gave good recommendations for us, to ensure we have just enough and not over order.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank Fearless24825394441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you, Fearless24825394441, for your visit and awesome review! We are glad that you are highly satisfied with our manager's recommendations. It is also our great pleasure to have served you well, and we look forward to your next visit to try out more of our dishes. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Delicious dim sum lunch and added the platter of char Siew, roast pork and Roast duck. The char Siew is very KL style. Very tasty with lots of fats.

Siew Mai is very well presented. Instagram-able.

Charcoal pork bun is good. Fried carrot cake is delicious too.

Good quality food. Good service. Will be back to try the Peking duck.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DetroitGKTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you, DetroitGKTK, for your visit and great review! We are happy that you had enjoyable lunch with us and enjoyed our good selection of quality dim sum dishes very much. We'll continue working to keep up our food quality, and we look forward to your next visit to try out our Signature Crispy Peking Duck! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Busy Saturday diners all around us digging into their dishes while I had a wonderful catchup with my friend from AU
The long chat was made more enjoyable by the dishes that we ordered.
The prawns were fresh n sweet n the scallion garnishing vanished with a bowl of hot rice
The signature dish of lobster with a generous slice of Peking duck skin complimented by the pomelo salad was the show stopper. My friend was totally satisfied with the dish.
The carrot cake was similarly delicious n was called “comfort food” by my friend.
In all a memorable lunch downed with a glass of red wine

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank derekseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you, derekseah, for the weekend visit and great review! We are glad that you had an wonderful catchup with your Aussie friend, with conversations made more enjoyable by our quality food! We believe food is the common ground that brings people together, and aim to provide the best dining experience for our diners. Your feedback serves as great encouragement for us to continue doing so, and we very much look forward to hosting you and your friend for your next catchup again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

It is my second visit to the Kai Garden restaurant. The family members are very satisfied with the food served and the quantity of food are just nice. Overall, food and services are great! Will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Daydream26847409038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you, Daydream26847409038, for your repeat visit and great review! We are glad that you and your family are satisfied with the quality and quantity of our food, and are happy with our service. It is our great pleasure to have served you well, and your feedback is an encouragement for us to continue keeping up our standards. We look forward to your family's next visit, and see all of you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai Garden also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Kai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.