We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mezza9

Mezza9
Ranked #207 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Thai, Sushi, Asian, Singaporean, Japanese, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover an exciting and contemporary Orchard Road restaurant at Grand Hyatt Singapore featuring Asian and Western cuisine. mezza9 offers a multitude of culinary delights to satisfy diverse palettes and culinary connoisseurs. With nine different dining experiences to savour, diners can choose to sit in any area and still order from all the show kitchens around them; deli, yakitori grill, sushi-sashimi bar, the grill, steam basket, the patisserie and the martini bar.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding brunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with various choices from different countries. If you are in Singapore for a few days, let's try one country for each day. They have Japanese, Thai, Chinese and Western 's food. Seafood like fish, crab, shrimp is fresh and delicious. This's also great restaurant for wine lovers. The service is by far the best. Will be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Thea N,

We are delighted to read that your experience was positive and we appreciate your taking the time to post a review on it. It is great to note that you especially enjoyed the seafood at mezza9. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    155
    54
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extraordinary dinner ”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

we had the dinner set menu and were amazed about the quality (seafood) of the place - friendly staff in a nice environmennt ! we will return!

Helpful?
Thank rust88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear rust88

Thank you for your comments on mezza9! We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your set dinner, and also found the service crew and ambience to your liking. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
270 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great food and concept”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal with great service .a really nice concept considering it's been around for a long time. Fresh food displays , loved the wine cabinets Arrived and it was empty and after an hour not a spare seat in the place . Definitely will return

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Phil B

Thank you for your kind review of mezza9 on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to read that you had a great dining experience with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing about this dining experience that was not enjoyable from the pineapple martini's to the crab cake entree to the sashimi platter, soft shell crab and perfectly cooked lamb.
For a hotel restaurant this place is a standout.
Will definitely be back when next in Singapore.

Helpful?
Thank gandeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear gandeaus

Thank you so much for your lovely review of mezza9 on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us and managed to try out a variety of items from the menu. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch is terrific.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sunday Brunch is really a great experience. Top quality food throughout. Shellfish, lobster and crab are particularly good. Japanese, Chinese and Malay dishes all feature. Traditional British Sunday roasts were complimented with Yorkshire puddings and rich delicious gravy. Save room for desserts, you will not want to miss the Tiramisu.
Laurent Perrier champagne and Cloudy Bay sauvingnon blanc identify the excellent level of wines included in the price. Pricey but give it a go, you will not eat dinner later anyway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear siralex1

Thank you for your compliments of Sunday Brunch at mezza9. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed dining with us, and you managed to try our variety of offerings! I will definitely agree that one will need to save space for desserts, as it is something not to be missed. We greatly appreciate your positive mention of our champagnes and wines available during Sunday Brunch. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to mezza9 soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza9 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mezza9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing