We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Dining Experience”
Review of Mezza9

Mezza9
Ranked #157 of 10,798 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover an exciting and contemporary Orchard Road restaurant at Grand Hyatt Singapore featuring Asian and Western cuisine. mezza9 offers a multitude of culinary delights to satisfy diverse palettes and culinary connoisseurs. With nine different dining experiences to savour, diners can choose to sit in any area and still order from all the show kitchens around them; deli, yakitori grill, sushi-sashimi bar, the grill, steam basket, the patisserie and the martini bar.
Mount Pleasant, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing about this dining experience that was not enjoyable from the pineapple martini's to the crab cake entree to the sashimi platter, soft shell crab and perfectly cooked lamb.
For a hotel restaurant this place is a standout.
Will definitely be back when next in Singapore.

Helpful?
Thank gandeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear gandeaus

Thank you so much for your lovely review of mezza9 on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us and managed to try out a variety of items from the menu. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    168
    59
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch is terrific.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sunday Brunch is really a great experience. Top quality food throughout. Shellfish, lobster and crab are particularly good. Japanese, Chinese and Malay dishes all feature. Traditional British Sunday roasts were complimented with Yorkshire puddings and rich delicious gravy. Save room for desserts, you will not want to miss the Tiramisu.
Laurent Perrier champagne and Cloudy Bay sauvingnon blanc identify the excellent level of wines included in the price. Pricey but give it a go, you will not eat dinner later anyway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear siralex1

Thank you for your compliments of Sunday Brunch at mezza9. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed dining with us, and you managed to try our variety of offerings! I will definitely agree that one will need to save space for desserts, as it is something not to be missed. We greatly appreciate your positive mention of our champagnes and wines available during Sunday Brunch. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to mezza9 soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
“A culinary breakthrough.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Good =)
~9 different cuisines you can order from.
~Open kitchen concept,
Interesting to see your food being prepared.

The Bad =(
~Expensive.
~For men, no short pants allowed, only formal dressing allowed.

My Tip for future visits:
~Try not to sit near the glass window, its distracting having many people walking past you :(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear singlish_sg

We thank you for taking the time to review mezza9 on TripAdvisor. Your impartial comments are certainly appreciated. We find that many guests have found their favourite spots in the restaurant, and I am certain that you too will find yours during your upcoming visit to mezza9!

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Martini bar in town! Huge selection! Fast & friendly service!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the best Martini bar in town. The choice is huge and the Martinis are delicious. We went there with in total 6 pax on a Thursday evening. The staff was very friendly and fast. The food was OK, which is sufficient given the outstanding Martinis.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear MiKuSing

Thank you for your lovely comments on martini bar and for endorsing us on TripAdvisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed the selection of cocktails on offer and are certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, interesting and tasty food but all served cold”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Variety of menu items is a big plus. Japanese, thai, chinese and western food. Service was excellent. Spacious and bright restaurant with different seating options.

House pour wines good quality and not too expensive.

Only issue I had was that all my food, including my starter, main and side dishes was served cold or Luke warm at best. So make sure you tell them you want hot food when you order!

Not cheap, as you'd expect at a hotel restaurant. However if you have the Hyatt dining card it's really good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gt0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear gt0888

We were delighted to read about your dining experience at mezza9. I must agree that our variety of menu items is certainly a big draw. Your compliments on the service is greatly appreciated. However, we will certainly look into fine tuning our kitchen service to ensure that all food will be served at its intended temperature to avoid such instances from happening in future. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to mezza9 soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza9 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mezza9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing