We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch is terrific.”
Review of Mezza9

Mezza9
Ranked #173 of 11,073 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover an exciting and contemporary Orchard Road restaurant at Grand Hyatt Singapore featuring Asian and Western cuisine. mezza9 offers a multitude of culinary delights to satisfy diverse palettes and culinary connoisseurs. With nine different dining experiences to savour, diners can choose to sit in any area and still order from all the show kitchens around them; deli, yakitori grill, sushi-sashimi bar, the grill, steam basket, the patisserie and the martini bar.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Sunday Brunch is really a great experience. Top quality food throughout. Shellfish, lobster and crab are particularly good. Japanese, Chinese and Malay dishes all feature. Traditional British Sunday roasts were complimented with Yorkshire puddings and rich delicious gravy. Save room for desserts, you will not want to miss the Tiramisu.
Laurent Perrier champagne and Cloudy Bay sauvingnon blanc identify the excellent level of wines included in the price. Pricey but give it a go, you will not eat dinner later anyway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear siralex1

Thank you for your compliments of Sunday Brunch at mezza9. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed dining with us, and you managed to try our variety of offerings! I will definitely agree that one will need to save space for desserts, as it is something not to be missed. We greatly appreciate your positive mention of our champagnes and wines available during Sunday Brunch. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to mezza9 soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Mezza9
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 338 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Good =)
~9 different cuisines you can order from.
~Open kitchen concept,
Interesting to see your food being prepared.

The Bad =(
~Expensive.
~For men, no short pants allowed, only formal dressing allowed.

My Tip for future visits:
~Try not to sit near the glass window, its distracting having many people walking past you :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear singlish_sg

We thank you for taking the time to review mezza9 on TripAdvisor. Your impartial comments are certainly appreciated. We find that many guests have found their favourite spots in the restaurant, and I am certain that you too will find yours during your upcoming visit to mezza9!

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the best Martini bar in town. The choice is huge and the Martinis are delicious. We went there with in total 6 pax on a Thursday evening. The staff was very friendly and fast. The food was OK, which is sufficient given the outstanding Martinis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear MiKuSing

Thank you for your lovely comments on martini bar and for endorsing us on TripAdvisor! We were happy to read that you enjoyed the selection of cocktails on offer and are certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Variety of menu items is a big plus. Japanese, thai, chinese and western food. Service was excellent. Spacious and bright restaurant with different seating options.

House pour wines good quality and not too expensive.

Only issue I had was that all my food, including my starter, main and side dishes was served cold or Luke warm at best. So make sure you tell them you want hot food when you order!

Not cheap, as you'd expect at a hotel restaurant. However if you have the Hyatt dining card it's really good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gt0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear gt0888

We were delighted to read about your dining experience at mezza9. I must agree that our variety of menu items is certainly a big draw. Your compliments on the service is greatly appreciated. However, we will certainly look into fine tuning our kitchen service to ensure that all food will be served at its intended temperature to avoid such instances from happening in future. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to mezza9 soon.

Best regards
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Mezza9 at Hyatt its a great experience in every aspect. pretty well designed and the food was absolutely fantastic. I like the choice of all the different kitchen styles and together with the great chef Beer it's harmony guaranteed. Chef Beer is a unique chef in unique restaurant !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MG_1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear MG_1931

Thank you for taking the time to review mezza9 on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience, and also enjoyed interacting with Chef Beer! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza9 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mezza9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing