We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRUNCH IS A MUST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezza9

Mezza9
Ranked #187 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Thai, Sushi, Asian, Singaporean, Japanese, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: Discover an exciting and contemporary Orchard Road restaurant at Grand Hyatt Singapore featuring Asian and Western cuisine. mezza9 offers a multitude of culinary delights to satisfy diverse palettes and culinary connoisseurs. With nine different dining experiences to savour, diners can choose to sit in any area and still order from all the show kitchens around them; deli, yakitori grill, sushi-sashimi bar, the grill, steam basket, the patisserie and the martini bar.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
213 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“BRUNCH IS A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE the brunch at Mezza9, have been going here for many years now and its is our favourite brunch destination. The only downside is that the restaurant is quite dark but dont let that put you off as the food quality is excellent.. well worth a trip

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Kris71

Thank you for your excellent review of Sunday Brunch at mezza9! Your compliments are greatly appreciated and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    150
    53
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great open space and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I like the outside seating, the huts and kind of 'away from town' feeling but i felt there were quite a few mosquitoes due to the water and greenery they had maintained

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjatindua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear jjatindua

We thank you for your review of Oasis, our al fresco restaurant. We will be looking into conducting more frequent fumigation of the area which you mentioned to ensure that such inconvenience is not experienced again.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
339 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Superb seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Dinner started with cold crab legs, nice cuts of tuna salmon sashimi and carrot soup.

Main was one and half Maine grilled lobster butter herb sauce which came out rather smallish. 400g chargrilled crab legs very nice. Grilled tiger prawns. Chinese style butter prawns not on the menu but chef happy to oblige. Thailand glass middle salad extra hot with chilli padi. Beef crispy noodles egg gravy Cantonese style.

No liquor. Total was SGD560 for 3 diners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Wolv3rin3

Thank you for your sharing your dining experience at mezza9 through this review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you especially enjoyed the sashimi and crab legs, and that Chef also managed to fulfil your request for Chinese-style butter prawns. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to mezza9 soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“twice in one week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

A friend had recommended the Sunday buffet so we had booked in advance before I left Australia. Incredibly they rang to confirm before we left which was very impressive. The Sunday buffet was sensational and I probably drank my $ worth in champagne alone!! The staff were attentive and my glass was never empty.
We returned several days later with my parents for lunch. The price was very reasonable and my parent declared it the best meal they had while in Singapore.
I also need to mention that I received a message after the brunch thanking me for my patronage- nice touch Mezza9!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAMember08232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear TAMember08232012,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor, your compliments are much appreciated! We were specially happy to read that you dined at mezza9 not just once, but twice in one week, and had a fantastic experience both times. We hope that you all can join us again during your next visit to Singapore.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great sunday buffet, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Amazing selection of food- from roast dinner, to chinese, to sushi, to seafood with good desserts too (who doesn't look a chocolate fountain). All of the food very good quality and obviously freshly done- you can see them cooking it in front of you.

It does set you back though. About 80 pounds per person including unlimited champagne. About 70 pounds per persons not drinking.

Would definitely suggest arriving early (around 12:00) and making them most of the all you can eat aspect- I had about 5 main courses!

You will need to book

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Mezza9, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear ruari h,

Thank you for sharing your review about Sunday Brunch at mezza9. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our selection of food and desserts. The chocolate fountain is indeed a favourite among many guests such as yourself. It is definitely encouraged for all guests to book in advance to secure a table for Sunday Brunch. We certainly look having you back with us.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza9 also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mezza9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing