We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place”
Review of Picotin Express

Picotin Express
Ranked #1,143 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

They serve french food. Nice hang out for brunch/lunch or dinner. Surrounded by unique little boutique and fitness centres and of course horse riding for little ones.

Kids friendly place with enough space for them to run and play. Outdoor seating is recommended if you have kids.

Thought its a little too pricey. Service and Food quality is good. Get's a bit noisy and frantic when it's full house during brunch / lunch over weekends. Prefer to visit during weekdays.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    56
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best food in the area.”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This place is worth a visit, i will visit them the next time in singapore.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karl4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Outdoor" in Singapore”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

It's a great place to go as a family. Very easy going, casual, nice variety of menu and nice staff. It is an outdoor, very green place at Horse City, just before Turf City. Kids can run around, there is an art place were they can have some fun time and you can catch up with hubby or friends. Our children like it a lot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great simple food with a beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Ive been going to Picotin now since they opened. I understand they have been through many changes. Its sad to see some of the staff go, but a joy to welcome new fantastic staff.
As simple as the food is, be sure you understand it takes a lot for someone to make good food like that. Home cooking as it where takes a lot of love and time. I always pleasantly surprised every time I go. The food is fresh and thoroughly enjoyable.
I would recommend everyone to try the black pudding and the squid ink bread (and all made in house i have to remind you). There is always something good to have on the specials menu for example the roast on Sundays.
All in all its a must try.
I hope you all enjoy it as much as i do.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just-a_Voice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza is great.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Picotin's pizza is one of the best in Singapore.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JW-relaxed-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picotin Express also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Picotin Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing