We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting veggie options, looks quite popular” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Sin

Original Sin
Ranked #424 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exciting veggie options, looks quite popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I was introduced to this venue by my very good friend, who is not a veggie. Its one of his favorite, and dining here was a nice experience. They have seating inside and an open deck, both well sheltered, but its better to reserve seats as the place was quite busy all the time. The all veggie option they deliver seems to be quite a fancy, and the dishes we had were remarkable. The service is quite good, and one can take a relaxed time enjoying meal here. The menu keeps changing, so a next visit can give further options. Its a top choice for my trips to Singapore.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank its_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    89
    46
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

A peaceful place to have dinner.
vegetarian food if very good. We tested the yoghurt bread with mushrooms and onions and the Princess salad. Both are very tasty.
Deserts - tiramisu and hazelnut chocolate cake - are a real treat.

Helpful?
1 Thank sorincv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent veg italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been to this restaurants number of times. Every time I have enjoyed it more. I love their Italian food very much. We have had a lot of varieties of dishes like Pizza, Pasta, Bruschettas and so on. The best of all is Supremo Pizza with super thin crust and amazing taste. They serve excellent quality of breads too, especially the garlic bread.. They have both indoor and outdoor seating arrangements, which has its own charm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajvi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice veggie food, decent service and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We opted for set lunch meal on Sunday. Staff was friendly, hard to find a vegetarian restaurant with a variety in menu that this restaurant offers from lasagna to pizza to risotto to a host of innovative fusion dishes. The food tasted better than our expectation, wasn't bland (even for an Indian taste bud), service was prompt, good background music and overall a good experience. Will go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Singapore. The wait-staff are attentive and friendly. The food is delicious. I especially recommend the Mezze Platter- share it for a starter or have it as a main. I will not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wengya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Sin also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Original Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing