We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant..great cake ever”
Review of Hai Tien Lo

Hai Tien Lo
Ranked #347 of 11,380 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Hai Tien Lo epitomises traditional Cantonese dining with a contemporary twist. Recipes that have been tried and tested for thousands of years are available together with new interpretations of this world-renowned cuisine.Select from an extensive menu of Hai Tien Lo signatures, opt for a pre-arranged set menu to experience Chef Lai Tong Ping's signatures or try the lunch dim sum buffet for a popular classic.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I went here with my family to celebrate my cousin bday.

The food is okay, but in the end they gave us chocolate cake. Whoa..the cake is super...there is praline in the cake..and cant describe it..go there and try it yourselves

Thank Giovanniandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Hai Tien Lo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear pokeyboy

A very Happy belated Birthday to your cousin, we are glad to have been able to create a memorable celebration for the special occasion and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a set dinner. Food enjoyed refined Cantonese style food and excellent service. The staff was very friendly to our young children as well. We are sure to return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 82feg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Hai Tien Lo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear 82feg

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were exhausted from our flight and wanted a quick easy meal. The Chinese food was very disappointing and the waitresses couldn't really speak English that well + they appeared to not really care about serving us. Don't bother eating here, try the Suntec City food court which you can walk to from the Pan Pacific Hotel.

Thank Luv2trvlwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Hai Tien Lo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Luv2trvlwithkids,

I am sorry your dining experience at Hai Tien Lo did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we would like to invite you to write in to us at gcc.sin@panpacific.com for us to better address your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great food, quality ingredients good service. Too bad, some of the dishes can only order once. The fish maw & sliced abalone soup was loaded with fish maw & sliced abalone. You get a whole piece of small abalone in the meat pau. Dessert was limited to only 3 choices, we tried 2 and both was excellent. As it was an ala carte buffet, the quality was not lacking nor where the ingredients used. Would I return? most definitely if I am back in Singapore again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fulatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Hai Tien Lo, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Fulatino,

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Hai Tien Lo where we feature traditional Cantonese cuisine with a modern twist on steamed dishes and double boiled soups. We look forward to having you back for another dining experience with us soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Been here numerous times and was never disappointed! Food is great as ever. Teresa was very attentive to our needs and constantly brings on the most beautiful smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WSNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Hai Tien Lo, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear WSNG,

Thank you for your complimentary review, Hai Tien Lo’s concept is based on traditional Cantonese cuisine with a modern twist on the double boiled soups and steam dishes, we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I will definitely convey your compliments to Teresa and this will encourage our team as we strive towards creating memorable customer experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hai Tien Lo also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Hai Tien Lo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing