We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to go, but needs to be larger”

Ben & Jerry's (Dempsey)
Ranked #59 of 237 Dessert in Singapore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Tanglin
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“nice place to go, but needs to be larger”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Who can dislike ice-cream, especially of this quality? So I'll just talk about the place. It's a superb place for gathering, but don't come on weekends, it's too packed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelling2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    24
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“They have live music!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

How do u make an ice cream parlor into a hangout? Add live music! Pleasantly surprised last Friday while stepping into the place to grab our cups and dash out, we stayed, mulled over the ice cream thanks to a singer and an on going leaving do. Great vibe, and never miss the chocolate fudge brownie.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FizzyGubbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A safe choice”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good but expensive ice cream. A safe location in Dempsey that does not disappoint. Would go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is good”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Service is not perfect, but they try. Atmosphere is nice for families and others. I like that water is readily available for you to collect without having to ask for it. In Singapore, this makes a huge difference, since it is always hot here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2NO-mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“great night outing”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Dempsey is a really cool place to hang out at night, especially since many shops here close early. The atmosphere is almost perfect but can be packed sometimes.

Helpful?
Thank Eagle575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's (Dempsey) also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's (Dempsey)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing