We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner, Outstanding Service”

Lawry's The Prime Rib
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #100 of 14,392 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Located in the heart of Orchard Road, Lawry’s The Prime Rib Singapore is distinguished for its exceptional American cuisine; serving only the best. Overlooking the vibrant streets of Orchard Road through the 4-metre high floor-to-ceiling windows, Lawry’s boasts a seating capacity of up to 170. It exudes an air of opulence with its sleek interpretations of luxury. Be prepared to indulge in their authentic Signature Prime Rib of Beef! Each standing roast is aged for up to 28 days to heighten tenderness and slowly roasted on beds of rock salt, a method that forces the juices inward and ensures uniformly juicy and flavourful meat. It is then carved from the famous Silver Carts and served with table-side showmanship of the Original Spinning Bowl Salad. End your meal on a sweet note with Lawry’s Signature dessert- the Strawberry English Trifle.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I recently had dinner at Lawry's in Singapore with a workmate. The restaurant environment was wonderful and the service was very attentive. We both ordered the Prime Rib meal which came with everything you could possibly want including prime rib, salad, yorkshire pudding and mashed potatoes.

The dinner overall was good, the prime rib was good quality and well cooked. While the sides were good it was a bit bland but overall not bad. As compared to other prime rib restaurants I have been it was good but not over the top. Still, would recommend for Singapore for the experience, food and service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LawrySingapore, Public Relations Manager at Lawry's The Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear hdblue,

Greetings from Lawry’s Singapore! Thank you for sharing your kind compliments with regards to your recent dining experience at Lawry’s Singapore. We are delighted that our signature dishes, restaurant ambience and service were well received!

We have shared your comment regarding the side vegetables with the Executive Chef for future improvements. All of us are looking forward to welcome you and your guests again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,289 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2016

The prime rib is excellent, tender and juicy and you can get the cut that you like off the cart. Being used to the normal slab when you order prime rib in the US, the thin slices (English or California cut) that Lawry's serves will surely disappoint for the price. Enjoyed the salad, which is fresh and nicely chilled. Service is top notch.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LawrySingapore, Public Relations Manager at Lawry's The Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your review, Lester L! We are delighted that you have enjoyed our signature roasted Prime Rib of Beef. Please be assured that we are constantly reviewing our pricing strategy in order to remain competitive and most importantly, to uphold the quality and freshness of our food. Looking forward to your continued support, have a great day ahead!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Lawry's is an amazing place to take your family or partner out for fine dining and possibly to celebrate a special occasion (like your birthday... Which entitles you to discounts + a beautiful instant print picture)

The atmosphere is relatively nice and the food is wonderful.

Furthermore, the bright atmosphere is greeted with the warm smiles of the staff who are very professional when handling your orders and whatever you need.

Aside from that, 2 free appetizers would be given. Lawry's own home made bread that tastes awesome and their ice bowl salad. A fun fact about the Ice bowl Salad is that they have cooled forks prepared for each individual. The reason for the cooled forks is to ensure the coolness in the salad remains as Long as possible (for better taste).

Highly recommend. However, it can be alittle pricey. The most expensive meal would be the New York strip which cost about $160? Other than that, the other meals range from $50-80 if I'm not wrong.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 4rwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LawrySingapore, Public Relations Manager at Lawry's The Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear 4rwino,

Thank you for taking your time to share your compliments regarding your dining experience with us. We could not have described the entire dining & special celebration experience better! I have shared your valuable compliments and recommendation about our food and service as they are one of the sources of motivation for our service team.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you and your esteemed guests in the near future!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We had a great celebration for a 50th birthday on 28 March 2016. Mr Musa Bukhon took the effort to accommodate to our requirement and we had an enjoyable evening. When service is provided from the heart, the guest can definitely feel it; well done Musa.
The overall service has improved a great deal from our last visit some 2 years back. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank jlimjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LawrySingapore, Public Relations Manager at Lawry's The Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear janekonglim,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind appreciation towards our Restaurant Manager, Mr Musa Bukhon. We are very happy that he has served you well thus gaining your recognition.

All of us at Lawry’s are looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again soon!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked a table at Lawry's to celebrate partner's birthday. Received text reminder a day before.

Arrived around an hour earlier than reserved time, but was shown to table immediately. I do wish the tables are spaced further apart, to give everyone more privacy and not hear the other table's conversation.

Spinning bowl salad was a nice touch. Server's red wine recommendation was spot on. Another server's declaration that the Yorkshire pudding goes well with the beef sauce was indeed true, much to our delight!

Dessert was good. No complaints. Many tables, like us, were here for birthday celebration and they made sure everyone had birthday song, slice of cake and photo taken. We were asked twice (at least) if everything was ok.

Would go again for special occasions, just to have the wonderful beef and service again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank nightskiesnightskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LawrySingapore, Public Relations Manager at Lawry's The Prime Rib, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear treiciasyn,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your partner’s birthday celebration! We appreciate your time to highlight our dedication in making the best dining experience for all our guests, especially the table side service, wine recommendations as well as special celebrations arrangements.

Our Operation Manager has taken note of your comment regarding the tables gaps for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawry's The Prime Rib also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lawry's The Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.