We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$64
View deal
Booking.com$76
Trip.com$72
Priceline$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
313
299
69
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
299
69
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender mrt chose hotel complimentary mini bar shower and toilet sliding door walking distance mrt stations comfortable bed tv channels local food short stay pleasant stay hotel lobby early check chye luggage balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 714 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

It was our second time in Hotel Yan, 2018 and 2019.
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. I was fortunate that they allowed me to check in early. Was asked if I needed a hair dryer, which I truly appreciate.

The aircon was busted and they immediately fixed it.

Some may find the rooms small, but we didnt mind since we were always out the entire day.

You can drink from water faucet but they provide 2 bottled water, daily.

You may borrow flat iron and have it delivered to your room.

Let them know if you need extra pillows, free of charge.

Will definetely go back. :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lmlocsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel YAN as your preferred choice and staying with us once more, deeply appreciated . We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thanks for taking time to post your wonderful review, greatly appreciated. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and making it your second home in Singapore! Our hotel aims to provide a unique experience for our guest, a home away from home feeling in our warm and cozy hotel. Thanks for the beautiful memories.
We are thankful for your kind words and support, certainly iron and ironing board, extra pillows, hair dryer are all upon request and subject to availability. Our Team will do their best to accomodate to the needs.
Thank you for considering to return and stay at Hotel YAN Singapore again, deeply appreciated.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back anytime and awaits to serve you well.
Wishing you safe trip and a lovely day!
We love you from Singapore! Best Wishes!


Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The rooms are new and clean, very small Singapore style. Good wifi and aircon! We didn't breakfast here as Singapore full of food. Close to Little India, walking distance. Also walking distance to MRT and not much in taxi or grab to and from airport - about $20 singapore dollars, depending on time of day. Helpful staff. Only weirdness was we booked through qantas and pre-paid and I put we were two adults and 1 child and this increased the price of room from being just 2 adults on qantas site... but we were told we would have to pay extra for a third towel?! Don't think their saving on a third towel is worth while to them. Very close to good coffee, old style food courts and hipster craft beers.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated.
We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us.
We thank you for your kind feedbacks and well noted. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Perhaps there was some misunderstanding and miscommunication, we will look into it. Thank you for your kind compliments for our hotel clean rooms and helpful staff, greatly appreciated.
We would like to thank you for your kindness. Indeed Hotel YAN is surrounded by many good cafes and eateries, and a 24hrs Mustafa Shopping Centre just within 15mins walk from the hotel. It is in Little India, a cultural place to visit in Singapore. Once again, thank you for staying with us, our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back agian anytime at Hotel YAN Singapore and awaits to serve you well.
Wishing you great joy and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Room is clean and tidy. Location wise is strategic, easy access to food eventhough without breakfast provided. Surprise with the complimentary soft drink and snack in mini fridge.

The only bad experience is the air conditional is not working as it is for my room. Made a complaint upon check in and was told technician will have a look on it when we are out for our first day itinerary. When back room at night around 10:30pm, room temperature is not getting any better (frankly speaking temperature is colder at the corridor). I made another report to reception and another technician attended and start washing the air-conditioner filter net. And, it’s fixed. But the unhappiness is, why only wash now and not during day time and my 2yo boy sleep disturbed? Anyway, problem resolved after all. And staff are all friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Easy access to food, close to MRT, clean room
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CSiangMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN. It was great pleasure having you with us! We truly treasure your presence with us and we appreciate your kind review and feedbacks. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary in room minibar for our guests. We appreciate your feedbacks and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, well noted. We will continue to strive hard to make our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for your kind compliments to our Hotel Team, deeply appreciated. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime at Hotel YAN Singapore and be of good service to you again. Wishing you great joy and happiness always. Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

hotel is very modern, near many eateries and it's very clean too. the pillow is not to our liking but i'm sure that's not the same case for everyone. in the middle of the night or early dawn (i don't know), the temple in front rang its bell which we can hear clearly from our room. we didn't sleep much due to the uncomfortable pillow and the bell. room is small, but adequate for 2 people with a cabin luggage. free minibar is such a sweet gesture. unluckily we couldn't ask for a 1hr late check out due to the high season that the receptionist claimed. we would stay here again if there isn't anywhere else with such a price

Room tip: a softer pillow or 2 choices of pillow/person would be nice. there are 2 pillows but with the same softness i reckon
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank freyaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated.
We sincerely thank you for your love of our hotel, our staff and the location of the hotel. Indeed we are situated in the historic hardware industrial area, and we hope to preserve the olden industrial feel and cultural of the area, and yet give a modern feel and comfort to our guest. Hotel YAN tries to create a home for travelers and every guest is special and unique to us. We appreciate your feedbacks and will take note. The healing chants and the sound of bells surround you when you visit the Thekchen Choling, Tibetan Temple. The energy/vibes of this place is uplifting. The big prayer wheel where you spin and your wishes come true. It gives peace, hope and security. Rooms with the balcony facing away from the Temple is not so noisy, calm and cozy. The room rates is a little higher. Do let us know of your next return trip so we could assist you better. We truly treasure your presence with us and thanks for the beautiful memories. Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to your return and awaits to serve you well. Thank you once again for considering to stay with us at Hotel YAN Singapore and we wish you a beautiful day!
Thank you. Cheers!

Best Wishes Always,
Hotel YAN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

if you're looking for a cozy with less pricy hotel, then this could be your choice. Great location, easy to access Little India and Bugis, a few trendy cafe just next door to you. fancy for local food? no problem ! the famous dumpling noodle just 3 mins away walk distance. Overall, I recommend this hotel for you if you're still hesitating whether the location issue or cleanliness concerns.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank hiimjoiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is clean and well located near the train stations (Lavender and Farrer Park MRT) near Little India with a 24hours shopping centre - Mustafa Shopping Mall and just minutes to Bugis Junction, situated in the heart of Singapore's historic Bugis Street. Offering huge range of fashion apparel stores, accessories and jewellery stores and more. Certainly a great place to shop! Indeed our hotel is surrounded by good cafes and local eateries, not to worry about food. Thank you for your kind recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore, deeply appreciated.
Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to having you back with us again and awaits to serve you well.
Best wishes to you always!
Thank you. Cheers!

Warmest Regards,
Hotel YAN Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews