We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$112
ibis Styles
$112
Expedia.com
$112
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
158
274
212
74
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
274
212
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mattar mrt station budget hotel restaurant staff clean hotel mcpherson shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 789 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

A quiet part of the town. A bit far away but the shuttle bus made it easier to get to places. Room very modern and nice to see the loyalty recognised. Both checkin and out was very slow but the trainees need to start somewhere.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Wifi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are smiling while reading your positive feedback and thank you sharing experience regarding your recent stay with us and we are glad that you find our free shuttle bus and comfy room. However, we regret that our location was not up to your expectation and inconvenient for you. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you.

Warm Regards
Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The hotel was cozy and the staff were all friendly, especially at the bar.
We like the restaurant because the staff were all helpful and they assist us with all our needs. The pools was clean and it being close tot the dining area added a great touch to the breakfasts we had. The cleaner, Ms.Weng Fu, was very attentive to her cleaning details. She deserves to be commended.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ipaocalvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest

First of all thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive feedback.

We are glad to know that you have pleasant stay with us, looking forward to welcome you back to have brand new experience.

Sincerely Yours
Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Ibis Styles at MacPherson is a good budget hotel to stay. Close to airport. With nearby supermarket. 1.6km away from Train Station. Breakfast food is also ok, you should try to eat by the pool. Great!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank SosManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Manuel

Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing your rating. Rest assured that we will share this with our team and looking forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely yours Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The staff were so helpful! We were very happy about the free shuttle service offered by the hotel, one of the drivers took us to a different MRT station that was easier to walk to and from the hotel. Our overall experience was wonderful. The breakfast was very good and filling. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for sharing your review and it is our pleasure that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours.
Shamila Rolfe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

Pros
- Decent budget hotel.
- Breakfast is ok and I would say fit for a budget hotel.
- Shuttle bus to MRT station.
- Friendly staff, I have to commend Mr. Peter who patiently helped us get a local sim card with good data allocation. And he consistently check on us whenever he sees us in the lobby.

Cons
- We booked a family room but the room we got was not like the one in their website. Ours does not have a microwave oven, and smaller than the website photo.
It also does not have a view of the pool. Also, we don't understand why the bathroom is so big while the bedroom is cramped.
- Location is far from MRT, taxi from MRT cost around 7 SGD.
- Hard to get food at night as restaurants around normally run out of food by 8PM.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank annamazingyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear Valued Guest.

First of all thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate that you have touched with the service of Mr. Peter during your stay.

We hope welcome you back for another brand new experience.


Sincerely Yours
Shamila Rolfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews