We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and lived up to expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lagnaa...barefoot dining

Lagnaa...barefoot dining
Ranked #64 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Little India
Description: Lagnaa has introduced Set meals for Lunch and Dinner for as low as S$23 per head. Come check it out! We serve also Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten-Free, Healthy & Halal options
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and lived up to expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We'd been recommended this tucked-away restaurant in Little India and from the moment of our arrival we felt welcomed and relaxed. Sitting outside, in the company of the owners as it was early evening, we not only enjoyed an exceptionally friendly atmosphere, but the food was great (although a bit pricey). We were guided through the main menu, based on our 'taster' dish to determine how hot our taste buds could cope with!
A memorable and entertaining experience - thanks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pam186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    276
    93
    55
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good curry but a little touristy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Wanderlust which is down the road. If your staying in the hotel its back up Dickson Rd towards Little India and its on the left. The restaurant offers goods range and surroundings. The wine isn't the cheapest and not what you would expect from the place.

Not a bad place but probably better value/more authentic in Little India.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VinceFenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and interesting venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We usually don't eat early but all of us found ourselves to be hungry even though it was barely 6pm. Finding Lagnaa was easy enough although I was pleasantly surprised with it's modest appearance and decor. At first I was a little anxious about sitting upstairs because at my age, sitting cross legged isn't as easy as it once was but I was able to make myself comfortable just the same. We had the room to ourselves and the full attention of our server who made several recommendations, all of which we accepted. The food was served very quickly.

Everything we ate was delicious with bright, fresh flavors. There had been substantial discussions on how spicy we wanted our food and while I prefer my Indian food spicier than ours was served, there were others in our party who wouldn't have enjoyed it it had been any hotter. Regardless, there wasn't a single dish that produced even the slightest criticism EXCEPT that I felt that all the portions were too small. We had five entrees plus three appetizers to share and whereas no one in our party of four left hungry, I felt that there should have been leftovers. While we were ordering, my wife kept saying, "We're ordering too much food!" but our server thought that we were ordering the right amount and she was right.

All that being said, it was a delightful and memorable meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chainplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved this restaurant. The service is excellent and the food very interesting and well presented. The staff were very helpful also. We didn't sit upstairs as we didn't like sitting on the floor. Downstairs was buzzing. Its in a great location and was well recommend by our hotel which was a 5 minute walk away. Would certainly go back on our next trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tzeni660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
428 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Special Dining But Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I knew about this restaurant via net friends who organized get-together event at this restaurant. I wasn't able to join so I went for a visit with my friend. What is special is there is no chair and you have to seat on floor while dine. When I reached there, I found they actually have normal dining area with chair at level 1 (no aircorn) and level 2 where you have to remove your shoes and sit on the map. We were there for lunch and no much people. We were the only when we arrived, then later a family joined. Food tasted average but it is considered expensive for me as 2 of us with 2 dishes and naan and 2 drinks costed us more than $50. The portions are the normal size(if you been to Indian restaurant then you will know the normal size I referred) that you usually have in most Indian restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank AmethystAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagnaa...barefoot dining also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lagnaa...barefoot dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing