We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Colony

Colony
Ranked #8 of 14,324 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $29 - $133
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Centre
Description: Located on level three of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, the name Colony alludes to the seafarious voyage that the British took to travel to the East Indies for trade and commerce in the late eighteenth century. Vintage maps and postcards which adorn the walls and decorative ornate leafing evoke the nostalgia of a bygone era, while eight different open concept kitchens, coupled with 'live' culinary showmanship, will bring diners on a multi-sensory journey through Singapore's heritage cuisines including Malaysian, Indonesian, Indian, Chinese and Western, with dishes that reflect the flavours of the nation's rich colonial past. Colony can seat a maximum of 260 persons and boasts a dynamic space that can be configured to accommodate groups of various sizes. The restaurant will offer breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner daily, and vintage Champagne brunch on Sundays.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We went here for a special event and the place was just awesome. The best buffet in Singapore, the staff were amazingly professional and constantly attentive. It's priced for special occasions at almost a hundred a head (a tiny 100ml bottle of soda is over $10 so you know the price point) but if you measure what you're getting for your money it's worth every cent. Try it.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank steveinlondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I just had a great dinner with my girlfriend in here, its food is really tasty and since i love oyster so much it offer the freshness of it. The only problem is the wine price is little bit steep, the staff was great and helpfull, could be more attentive not just strolling and looking for the empty dish. Overall i still had a great time. Just be mindfull of the wine price

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 475rudyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I would like to convey gratitude to the service staff Connie for making our night to be a memorable night.She was very attentive and helpful,she provided excellent service.And I also would like to highlight the meticulous work ethic of your Chef Jin Xian.

Kudos to the rest of the team as well,for their service was efficient and observant.Please thank them on my behalf for a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jiahuitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on 14th of March , my friends birthday.
celebrate this special night in Colony with all my beloved friend, after knowing overheard my friend birthday, chef Chuah from Local kitchen prepare a lovely dish for us.
and not forgotten Chef Goh from Cold Kitchen with a platter of Fresh seafood and the excellent service from your Colony Team.
thank you.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank justintkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

this is one of the better buffets i tried. Service is excellent and friendly. my advice is to make a reservation cos they get full easily. Food is good quality as expected of the ritz carlton brand. a wide variety indeed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbbbbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colony also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing