We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite lunch place”

Wild Rocket @ Mount Emily
Ranked #327 of 10,776 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch place”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Try the prix fixe 3 course lunch, you won't be dissapointed. Personally I love the Wild Rocket burger but it was off the menu on my last visit. I still found something I liked. This restaurant is in a lovely location at the top of Mt Emily and the ambiance of the restaurant itself is cool and modern. After lunch you can walk down the hill through a park and be in Little India.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    72
    36
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Verging on perfection”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful culinary experience. The food was all very good and some was spectacular. Really interesting dishes. The space is beautiful too. Particularly loved the roasted black sesame and milk ice cream dessert, that was an unbelievable flavor combination that I know I will never encounter again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A tasty treat on the hill”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I cant believe that I have lived behind this gorgous restaurant for nearly 2 years and now I am moving out we try it, and its amazing! We had the 4 course taster menu. The beef cappaccio with ginger for starter was refreshing and delicious. We had the pork iberico was cooked to perfection, it melted in the mouth, some home made pasta and topped off with a honeycomb and local delight desert. I couldnt ask for a combination. The service was fantastic (I dont usually rate Singapore service at all) and the coctails were the icing on the cake. A meal for 2 came to $250 with lots of drinks and full menu, which considering the service was good value for money. The portions may be a little on the small side as we are big eaters but the taste more then makes up for this- just ask for more of the warm bread...
We will be returning there this week to entertain my partners boss, we know its a safe choice as service is a must for him!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Singapore”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hidden in Mount Emily, this place is off the beaten track and next to a youth hostel but the restaurant itself is very nice indeed. The food is delicious and very Singaporean. The dessert here is the best in the world...but that's my opinion, It's the pandan panna cotta that you have to try!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Experttravelleruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at the top of Emily Hill”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had a delicious piece of sea bass and a great crab-meat-potato-mash concoction. Both excellent, if a bit overpriced. Wild Rocket is a quiet spot in an old converted colonial building. Extensive wine list.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamSNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rocket @ Mount Emily also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wild Rocket @ Mount Emily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing