We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

Spizzico Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5,887 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Weekday Lunch.
Bread served with a dish of Balsamic / Olive oil.
Very nice green salad with pesto dressing,
And very yummy penne pasta with bacon in carbonara sauce.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank caterham7owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mediocre food for the prices”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Visited on a deal voucher for lunch and had a risotto and pasta. Smoked salmon risotto well cooked but accompanied but quite lacking in the salmon department. Pappardelle with King prawns in saffron sauce was a disappointing portion size, was flat and lacking in taste and accompanied by 3 not so big prawns.

Bread was quite honestly the worst I've ever tasted in an Italian restaurant. Authentic Italian fine dining this is not. Saving grace : I didn't pay full price, thank god for that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GLENTANAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Rip off in the worlds best food city”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Singapore these days is undoubtedly one of the best food places in the world. and I will write about some of the new treasures soon. but this is first a warning. even here you can go completely wrong. Spizzico Italian Restaurant is one of that category. I have attached a picture of what they call their catering services. This is the finger food they had prepared for about 20 people... Needles to say we scrambled to find a plan B. But the worst was yet to come. When I asked for the bill they succeeded in producing a bill for SGD 195!!!!! A SGD 195??? for 40 pieces of microscopic industrial cheese, some cucumber and carrot sticks and some undescript meet??? Upon further inspection of the meet, the meet was 8 half tranches prosutto di parma, 8 tranches of ham and then neatly stuck on top of the ham a layer of 8 tranches of salmon sashimi.. When I said that this was way too much he proceeded with charging my credit card any way. I called back later to the restaurant to complain again and they said that that was their price... When I showed my food treasures to my colleagues and asked them to guess what I had paid they came up with figures between SGD 30 and 50. SO. When In Singapore, enjoy the food paradise. There is something for everyone. From fantastic food stands to the top of the top restaurants in any sort of cuisine imaginable, but what ever you do avoid Spizzico Italian restaurant at UE Square at all cost, for the opportunity cost and the absolute cost to eat there would be very high

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HerwigvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant service and food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I ate here severla times as my hotel was over the road. They were doing a deal where you got a free glass of wine and pudding with any main which made it very very good value for money considering alcohol costs in Singapore. Service very friendly and the food was lovely - delicious salads which I found hard to come by in Singapore.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bloonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
209 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great special offer and good food.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were tempted to go to this restaurant by the offer of free wine and dessert.
The wine was a small glass of house, which was perfectly acceptable. There was no choice of dessert but the apricot thing they served up was absolutely fine.
We both had thin crust pizzas, a pollo and a napoletana and we enjoyed them.The mixed salad we ordered on the side was also very nice. The portions were of a good size.
The staff were friendly and the service efficient.
The restaurant is just inside a shopping mall and looks quite small. This is deceptive as it goes back a long way and has a nice outside seating area.
We paid a total of 56 Singapore dollars.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnochOllier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spizzico Italian Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Spizzico Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing