We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service....”
Review of DOMVS - CLOSED

DOMVS
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent service....”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

DOMVS is located in the Sheraton Hotel in Singapore. I've eaten here twice and each time the food was great and the service was excellent. The only down side (if there is one) is that it is a pretty forgettable restaurant....it really has no atmosphere. However, I can't complain at all about the food or the service. The nearest MRT station is the Newton station.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food leaves much to be desired”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Average food and poor service.

Our meals were not even close on the mark. We had to stand around the entrance for about 10 minutes before anyone even cast their eyes in our direction.

Had to ask for water more than once.
Way better options elsewhere (even the International restaurant is way better than this!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeTeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“2nd visit & still not impressed with the food.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Returned for a dinner as part of a complimentary company presentation. The company booked the entire restaurant & we had fixed menu.

The main I ordered was steak medium rare & it is disappointing. I think the cooking really needs improvement. The risotto was a bit too saltish & the tiramisu was definitely not among the better ones I have tasted.

The saving grace was the staff-great service, attentive & accommodating.

If I were a paying customer, I will feel not worth the value.

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went to this restaurant with a business contact due to heavy rainfalls which prevented us from going out for dinner.
Food was very nice, ambience is good and service was ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterTerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Average food in a posh restaurant.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

My group of 9 dined in the private room. The ambience is very nice and very clean.

Some of we ordered the DOMVS Gourmet Menu ($90++ per pax). The appetizer smoked salmon carpaccio is ok. The risotto with Parmesan & Foie Gras is good.

For mains, my group ordered US beef rib-eye as well as tenderloin, kurobuta pork loin and the chef special-grilled mackerel. The beef was not done as well as we expected, maybe they got the order mixed up. The pork is nothing to shout about & there is nothing special about the mackerel.

The dessert is good. The service is excellent. However the worst part is being charged for water. We had a bottle of wine & consumed a total of 6 bottles of water. Each bottle of water was $10!

Helpful?
Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOMVS also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing