We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't dissapoint!”

Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore
Ranked #138 of 13,789 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Sophistication meets casual dining at Bread Street Kitchen, where vintage blends with modern and the music is as eclectic as the décor. With a vibrant spot by the waterfront, indulge in the British European menu with traditional fare such as Fish & Chips and Shepherd's Pie. Hang out at the al fresco bar and sip on well-known classics, innovative cocktails, as well as a large collection of world wines. And on weekends, have a leisurely brunch with the English Breakfast, Eggs Benedict, Buttermilk Pancakes, and more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The special raspberry and lime margarita cocktails here were perfect on a rainy day. And after traveling around Southeast Asia, this food was a treat! We really enjoyed the flatbread with carmelized onion, straccietella cheese, green asparagus and San Daniele ham. It was a bit of a hunt to find it in the immense Marina Bay Sands mall, but we did it, and it was satisfying.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Heather B,

Thank you for stopping by Bread Street Kitchen on a rainy Singapore day! We are delighted to hear you had enjoyed the flatbread and special margaritas. Our team works hard to deliver memorable experiences for our guests so it is always a pleasure to hear some nice feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team and they are very happy! We hope to see you back again some day soon!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,185 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The main goal was to try out chef Ramsay's food, knowing that his food concept relies on pretty simple dishes with the use of high quality products and a bit of local flare. The restaurant atmosphere and upscale urban design immediately set up the mood for a good brunch time and waiters provided a simple yet prompt and friendly service. The menu had good selection of each course, including healthy options. We went for a lighter dishes like salads and eggs. Watermelon salad was very refreshing and the main - roasted cod with artichokes and potatoes was soft and tangy. The other two egg dishes were very nice as well; especially the one with poached eggs and avocado on a slice of pumpernickel bread. The juices were also fresh and tasty. One of the cutest things is upon receiving the bill, they place a jar of homemade cookies at your table that were delicious. We were really happy that we ended up having lunch here!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SandraN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear SandraN1,

We are really happy you ended up having lunch at Bread Street Kitchen too! Its always a pleasure to hear when our guests appreciate our concept and what we work hard to achieve. As a casual restaurant we aim to create simple dishes using quality ingredients, served in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. Your comments have been shared with the team and they are very thankful. Its great feedback like yours that keeps the team motivated to continue doing what they do best: deliver quality food and service. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon to try more on the menu!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Advise you to book very popular ,table for two pleasant environment, nice ambience attentive staff wine rather expensive but hey ho ,the fish dinner and duck breast never tasted anything so divine could not fault it, if could go back and back again.!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank merc593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear merc593,

Thank you for the great review following your dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen. Our team works hard to create memorable experiences for all of our guests so it is always a pleasure to hear when this hard work doesn't go without being noticed. We are delighted to hear you had enjoyed the fish and duck breast. Your comments have been shared with the team and they hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant within the marina bay shopping mall. A very high standard of food at a fraction of the price. Very helpful and courteous staff

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank G1cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear G1cus,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback following your recent dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen! We are happy to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed the food and service! We have shared your comments with the team and they are very thankful! We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Was so excited to try out this restaurant opened by G.Ramsay (my hubby's fav chef). However, we were pretty disappointed with the food. The mains we had were below average standard from what we could get elsewhere at quarter of the price.
Interestingly, the complimentary bread basket was very very good.

Service was excellent! And the view of the marina bay was awesome.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Janelle K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback following your recent dining experience at Bread Street Kitchen. We are disappointed to hear that the food had only been mediocre this time around. As Gordon's casual dining concept, our food is not meant to be complicated, instead simple, with only a few ingredients added to each plate. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we hope that you won't let this one experience keep you from coming back and that you would be willing to give BSK another chance. We believe that upon your return you will find many other items on the menu that may be more to your liking and that you will leave pleasantly surprised!

Best Wishes,
BSK Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore also viewed

 

Been to Bread Street Kitchen - Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.