We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining at its finest! Great view of Singapore's waterfront !”
Review of Jaan

Jaan
Ranked #27 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Derived from the ancient Sanskrit word for ‘bowl’, JAAN is an intimate, 40-seat restaurant dedicated to showcasing the finest in Artisanal French cuisine in Singapore. The Artisanal menu by Chef de Cuisine Julien Royer is built around a passion to showcase the freshest ingredients through simple but beautiful dishes that reflect both culinary tradition and creativity. The result is an imaginative, innovative cuisine that celebrates and respects seasonality, terroir and the skills of the world’s best gourmet producers.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine dining at its finest! Great view of Singapore's waterfront !”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Superb, but not cheap!
Degustation menu which can include wine pairing & up to a dozen courses all considered!!
Book ahead requesting a window table & allow 3 hours for dinner....then just go with the flow....
The best meals I've had probably anywhere! Ever!
Visited on four occasions in the last 2 years & will definitely go back for more!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adil_moloobhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    108
    53
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Jaan and enjoyed a fabulous culinary experience with an amazing view. We enjoyed the 7 course tasting menu - amazing. Each course was an experience. The service was fantastic with a special shout out to Aran, one of the assistant managers. The passion of the team showed in all aspects. It was an evening we will remember for years to come. Thank you to the team!

Helpful?
Thank bdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great way to spend a Thursday Night”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last night a most amazing dinner ( that became an event) with a friend. It started at 7:30 PM and we finished at 11:00 PM.

The most accommodating staff I have experienced in the 2.5 years that I have lived in Singapore.

The food (5 course set menu) and wine (paired with each course ) was just delightful, unexpected in the presentation and surprising in taste.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dj-JAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent lunch with a great view”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had the 5 course artisanal lunch menu. Best lunch and dining experience in Singapore.
Good value for money. Reserve ahead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wfu727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well deserving of being considered the world's best 50 restaurant”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had the lunch menu just last week.

winter gardens were full of flavours.
beef short ribs were amazingly tender and juicy.
There was an egg dish in the starters which another table ordered and it definitely had the wow effect.

My partner had fish for starters (salmon caviar) and main (dory). It was not great, but satisfactory.
Chestnut dessert tasted more like earl grey ice cream.

We loved the mushroom infused tea (i'm sorry i don't remember what it was called.) and board of chocolates. rosemary chocolate and sorbet with "poppers" was extremely refreshing. The "poppers" reminded us of our childhood and we had a good laugh.

The manager service was outstanding. the other wait staff has room for improvement.

all in all, well deserving of being in the world's top 50.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaan also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Jaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing