We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food very good but restuarant a bit worn down and few lunch guests on a monday”
Review of Indochine Waterfront Restaurant - CLOSED

Indochine Waterfront Restaurant
Cuisines: Cambodian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
440 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Food very good but restuarant a bit worn down and few lunch guests on a monday”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food is great and a good variety of Asian food very well done.
We have been here many times but have never seen so few guests.
The restaurant needs a bit of freshening up and change the chairs they are very uncomfortable.
We will come back as the food is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    208
    90
    50
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends and had a lovely evening. Not cheap, but nowhere is in Singapore. Food was delicious - Vietnamese rolls were lovely, as were the chicken patties and soft shell crab.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good all round”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here in a fantastic setting.

Thought that the food was great and a real eclectic mix available on the menu.

Great service and a decent wine list to finish things off

Helpful?
Thank Jamie-Pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was OK... Location is great”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location with a Very nice view and good service. The food was just OK. I thought it was a bit over rated and pricy... But so it's every restaurant in that area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RafainLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
254 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great view, mediocre food.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went across for lunch as we had just been to the Friends of the Museum meeting. Restaurant is very popular with the FOM crowd.

Sat outside, (there is also indoor dining)) as it was a mild day. Restaurant was full, mostly expat crowd.

They served my wife, then ....nothing! Turned out their grill had broken down but they forgot to mention it to us! To top it all, they tried to fob us off with pumpkin salad. Waitress didn't feel this was unusual! A few choice words to the manager and then our food appeared and three of us ate while my wife watched!

Only saving grace was the nice surroundings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochine Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing