We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and Ok food 5/15”
Review of Mondo Mio

Mondo Mio
Reserve with Chope
Mondo Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #527 of 12,616 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Reviewed August 14, 2018

First of all I would like to point out the eating in Singapore is VERY EXPENSIVE and so is WINE

We order Garlic bread which was nice and fresh with with lots of garlic

Next came the pasta dish main meal to share which was really small, if you ate it as a main meal you would feel hungry afterwards.
THE PASTA WAS FROMA PACKED AND A BIT RUBBER

WE THEN ordered a pizza which we were not impressed

The staff were very pleasant and attentive

The setting is really great

There are so many restaurants situated many restaurants with
Italian around you would think there would be competing against each other, BUT NO

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Tour group. Set menu with a few choices. Food great as was the service and staff. Drinks reasonable. Recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 515geoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I have been here 3 times in my last 2 visits to Singapore. Friendly staff, always trying to accommodate you, serving good quality food until late. Icy cold beers on tap and good selection of wines. Check it out!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpanishMackerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We happened to walk by and decided to give this at for dinner. Ordered a pizza which had an egg in the middle and the lobster ravioli. Pizza was ok as we would like to have more thinly crusted. The lobster ravioli was delicious. Will come back for the ravioli.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kmquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Who would have thought an Italian restaurant in Singapore could hold its own compared to one in Roma, well this one can.

We ate here tonight, staff were incredibly friendly, diligent and through, meal was piping hot, fresh and of the highest quality, we observed the chefs and kitchen staff interacting whilst the meals were being prepared, you could tell they take pride in their meals and all have a great working relationship, would highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kevyates63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Mio also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mondo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing