We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo”
Review of Mondo Mio

Mondo Mio
Reserve with Chope
Mondo Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #502 of 12,351 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Who would have thought an Italian restaurant in Singapore could hold its own compared to one in Roma, well this one can.

We ate here tonight, staff were incredibly friendly, diligent and through, meal was piping hot, fresh and of the highest quality, we observed the chefs and kitchen staff interacting whilst the meals were being prepared, you could tell they take pride in their meals and all have a great working relationship, would highly recommend this restaurant

Thank kevyates63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

I am a fan of Vongole pasta and theirs is my favourite in Singapore! by far the best to me! The homemade pasta is done just nice, with slightly starchy vongole sauce (in a good way) sticking onto the pasta. They are generous with the clams as well! Its especially "sweet" now as they have a 1 for 1 pasta and pizza promotion on weekdays between 530-730pm. Please try it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jialong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Interesting place with nice outdoor tables.
The service was very good and smiling, we enjoyed it.
Good decent menu of Italian specialties and a pleasant wines list too with an accent on Italian wines of course, but not only.
We tasted the pizza and some pasta and both were good.
Not cheap, but a nice address to discover.

Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are really happy when our customers are satisfied. Could you tell us what you would like to receive in order to evaluate our restaurant with 5 stars? Thank you for your possible answer that will help us to offer a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We dropped into Mondo Mio on our stroll late afternoon on a weekday as we fancied a drink. I ordered a Guinness which was on draught but tasted bitter and a little watered down. My wife had a glass of Pinot Grigio which also disappointed.

Service was pleasant enough and our table options included indoor or outside as we were the only customers at that time.

Location just off the main river walk in a pedestrian precinct is good for people watching and just relaxing la fresco. That said, there's plenty of competition to try next as Mondo Mio didn't impress us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 0591TimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you for visiting Mondo Mio.
We are sorry if the drinks you ordered were not to your liking. We always invite our guests to communicate to the staff anything that does not go in order to remedy it if necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back to us so you can enjoy one of our Italian dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Made a reservation online for 2 but had a last minute addition of a third; restaurant was happy to accommodate the change. Service was top notch, wait staff friendly and polite. Food waiting time reasonable.

Quality of the meal was acceptable. We ordered the caprese salad and eggplant parmigiana to share. Our main course included a seafood thin crust pizza (delicious) a black cod with mash, and the seafood ravioli. Only remark is the portions might be considered small for hungry diners.

They run a 1 for 1 pizza/pasta special which makes it quite good value. Mid range prices.

Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please speak to our staff directly about any portion problems, we are more than happy to serve you in the best way we can on the spot. Our portions are plenty & up to the industry's standard. We wish we'll be up to your expectations if you would like to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Mio also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mondo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing