We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service ”
Review of Mondo Mio

Mondo Mio
Reserve with Chope
Mondo Mio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #502 of 12,340 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: The Quays
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Made a reservation online for 2 but had a last minute addition of a third; restaurant was happy to accommodate the change. Service was top notch, wait staff friendly and polite. Food waiting time reasonable.

Quality of the meal was acceptable. We ordered the caprese salad and eggplant parmigiana to share. Our main course included a seafood thin crust pizza (delicious) a black cod with mash, and the seafood ravioli. Only remark is the portions might be considered small for hungry diners.

They run a 1 for 1 pizza/pasta special which makes it quite good value. Mid range prices.

Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please speak to our staff directly about any portion problems, we are more than happy to serve you in the best way we can on the spot. Our portions are plenty & up to the industry's standard. We wish we'll be up to your expectations if you would like to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018

i went back with my family after a few years and i was surprised to find a completely new place. not only the restaurant is bigger and with a new fresh style, but also management and chef are new and they definitely know how to make a difference.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monicafontanesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the new look of Mondo Mio.
We have redeveloped the place creating a real bar next to the restaurant where you can spend leisurely evenings with friends, watching the most important sport events and tasting our wide selection of drinks and cocktails.
We look forward to welcoming you to a pleasant evening at Mondo Mio Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

We ordered two simple pasta dishes – both plentiful, tasty and well presented.
Service was a bit hit or miss – had to search for the waitress to get a second glass of wine and for the bill at the end. This was a Sunday evening and service might have been better if they had been busier.....

As happens so often in Singapore, the house white wine is a poor choice, so it’s necessary to pay a higher price to get a half-decent wine. Reds are usually OK.

Our bill for 2 pasta dishes and 3 glasses of wine came to $84 including 10% service charge and 7% GST.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion about us. Sorry for the not impeccable service you received. We are working to improve this aspect. We hope to see you again as a guest of Mondo Mio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

After an evening of brisk walking along the river, we came upon this cafe at Robertson Quay. One for one pizza promotion was what attracted us and both pizzas(thin crusted) were satisfying. Perfectly paired with a bottle of Pinot Grigio. Great value!

Thank Slaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with our ONE-FOR-ONE Pizza&Pasta Promotion .
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We came here a few times during our Singapore stay and the food was lovely. Really fresh, homestyle Italian dishes, delivered with fantastic service. Our waiter was very cheerful and very attentive. I highly recommend the lasagne and the bruschetta, the lasagne has a real home taste to it and the bruschetta is so punchy and fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubyLeeSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MondoMioSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at Mondo Mio, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are very happy when our guests enjoy their meal. We thank you for emphasizing with your words the attention that our staff places on the service offered. It is important for us to welcome each of you. We hope to see you again at Mondo Mio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Mio also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mondo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing