We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing but meat”

Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nothing but meat”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place has meat, meat and more meat. We came here for a farewell dinner. We had a one-for-one promo, so the price was reasonable. I don't eat beef, hence the following reviews are only on chicken, pork and fish. Surprisingly, everyone loved the fish, but it was the least available. Next would be the bacon wrapped chicken. The honey cured ham was dry and lacked taste. The salad bar was bountiful n provided the necessary 'nutrients' for the all meat menu.
Overall, it was a good meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saisaras_sivarajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“two thumbs down”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

i always check out churrasco restaurants all over the world....fogo de chao (LA, chicago), texas de brazil (orlando), Plattaforma (NY), Espetus (san francisco) latina (shanghai), Barbacoa (tokyo), churrasco (macau), brazil brazil (manila), churasco (Seoul)

location of carnivore was great being in marina bay sands, but beef quality was the worst ever--Quality was very poor. I guess that’s why the servers kept coming out with ham, pork, chicken, sausages etc....and beef was a rarity for this churrasco. And when they came out with the beef, flavour was awful

I don’t recommend this place for churrasco lovers---but first timers would probably like the novelty of ham, pork chicken, sausages etc being served on a skewer. But Churrascaria’s is normally known for beef---which is horrible in this place.

Churrasco places normally serve cheese bread and banana's---no banana's and cheese bread seemed to be a week old. And it wasn’t served till we asked for it.

two thumbs down

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth a TRY for a different dining experience!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

First time eating there on a Friday night for a casual gathering
M not a meat person or a big eater so did not try all the meats served to me but worth a try for a different dining experience!
Overall, food were good, some were overcooked n u can request how much u want to be serve on your plate instead of wasting it
Some meats were more salty than others
Tried the beef, lamb, chicken n fish - abit of everything but enjoyed the beef n fish most
The salad bar was good too with sufficient choices

May need to wait some time bfore the 2nd serving is being served to u esp if the restaurant is quite packed but the manager Mr Guan n staffs were helpful n ready to serve u when u need anything. Great service !
Our table had a good view, facing the sea at Sentosa
It's a bit pricey if without the credit card discount

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuteCuteMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“so much yummy meats”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

first time eating here and not disappointed. We ate the the Vivo place. Our family love meats. We r definitely a carnivore's family. Love their bbq chicken and roast beef the best. so tender, juicy, full of flavours. They also have different dipping sauce for the meats. The homemade bbq sauce, salsa and sambal are very good. They have a pretty big salad bar. Pretty good too. Overall when we r done eating there, we r vey satisfied and full and can not wait to stop by there again when we back in singapore.

Helpful?
Thank Atshaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average food and a little too pricey”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Typical Churrascaria. Meat/Pork/Chicken quality is just ok. Side choices are average at best. If you happen to get stuck sitting inside the atmosphere is marginal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing