We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #209 of 10,692 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: One of Singapore's favourite Italian restaurants unveils a new-look and enhanced dining concept to offer diners an authentic Italian family style dining experience. The theme of the new-look Prego is Italian Trattoria, expressed in every aspect of the restaurant - from service style and communal dining, to decor featuring Parmesan wheels, Italian Prosciutto and sausages hanging from the awnings, to wood dining tables and carts for wine service by the glass, which gives an overall feel of a true Italian restaurant.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great buffet breakfast at Fairmont Singapore. Large selection of both asian style and traditional hot breakfast. Great pastries and coffees made for an enjoyable start to the morning. Pleasant staff, cleaning up mess from tables very quickly and offering you top up juices and coffees.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    335
    159
    67
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montecatini
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Restaurant !!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I tried this restaurant and I found it fantastic. In this place you can find not only "pizza and pasta" but many many original flavour of Italy that you cannot normally find abroad: big selection of imported italian cheese, original prosciutto (ham), salame and mortadella. And these are just few examples...
Very good the selection of wines.
Price are high but it worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank weblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect breakfast!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Here's one of the places you can have breakfast if staying at the Fairmont. The breakfast buffet is huge! They have anything you can think of. You can have freshly prepared juices with the ingredients you choose. Great place, extraordinary friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Faboulous for breakfast and great for dinner too”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I loved the organic breakfast, multiple tasty fresh options that my customer and I truly enjoye. I enjoyed watching for the first time the actual bee hive and squezzing the honey out of it.
At night, I ordered the parmesan Chef pasta... the chef actually comes to your table and prepare it, at the end he pours the pasta in a huge parmesan block, it was a little bit salty for me but i loved the concept.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive for a standard service”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a meal here and the service was pretty standard. The prices are high for a very flat food. The music background was crappy songs from the 80s southern europe groups

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidMunozHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing