We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is fusion? It is great!”
Review of Ember

Ember
Ranked #1,400 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is fusion? It is great!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went for a date night with the wife, very stressed in preparation of our daughter's birthday party. Couldn't really afford any time at all but the kids were with grandma,so off we went.
We had been to Ember before and chose it as we liked what we got last time.
So this time, we spent S$ 200 for two 4- course menues. We started with sahimi vs. spicy pasta, followed by foie gras vs. tofu, followed by lamb vs. beef, ending with French toast vs. apple pie. And every single dish met and surpassed expectations and hopes!
Service is speedy, friendly, knowledgeable and personal but rather informal- very nice.
Yes, we will be back for more...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    68
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“you can never go wrong with your order - pick anything”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have been a loyal customer of this restaurant for years, and everytime I go there for lunch or dinner, I could pick any thing from the menu and was never disappointed with my choice - all the way from appetizer to dessert, thanks to the owners who also run the restaurant and make sure the food is top quality!

Helpful?
1 Thank Totofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting food with great service and decent price”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Don't miss the Chilean Sea Bass with truffle and the Oysters, magnificent!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had not expected to have my best ' Confit de Canard' in Singapore but it was to die for. And with some prodding , the recipe came through! We ate on a midweek evening so the restaurant was not crowded. The service was personal, interested and attentive. The wine was excellent - did not expect less. A memorable evening!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanderva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently serving great food and service”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

You must try the foie gras with poached egg as well as the cold abalone pasta.

Have been going there for years, and never been disappointed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Paupaung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ember also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing