We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Steaks but average service”

Black Angus Steakhouse
Ranked #1,277 of 11,481 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: Nestled in the Orchard Parade Hotel, Black Angus is situated in the beginning of Orchard Orchard Road, where one can have a great meal and then take a stroll down the boulevard in the evening. Catch a movie at lido or buy a new dress at ZARA or Espirit. Buy your child his favorite toy at Toy R us or meet a new aquaintances at the nightspots in Orchard Plaza. For those who are not so adventurous, you can sit at our outdoor seating and enjoy the sights and sounds of orchard road or catch the view of singaporeans as they pass by to and fro.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went with my family to this restaurant. When we first arrived we didn't even get seated to our table so we just found a seat for ourselves. After ordering our drinks, we requested to be put on the waiting list for the smoking area but the waiter was very unhelpful and friendly and moved tables to seat another group who was on the wait-list. We were stunned as they could have moved our tables as well (as we were seated outside) but did not such thing. After complaints, eventually the manager tried to make peace and helped get us sorted. That said, the food is amazing albeit quite pricey and some of the staff are completely lovely. Definitely great food and I suggest not going during the weekends as it gets too busy that they have no time to entertain you. Definitely not for the service (although eventually we got another waiter, James, who was great!). For the price, not the service you would be expecting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phan338, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear N H

Thank you for your kind words on the steaks, we have looked into the training of the staff and great improvements have been achieved, we look forward to seeing you in the future and believe that you will have a better level of service when you come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Steak is the order of the house, the name should give it away.

Steak soup is a special, but the service is a bit lacking.

It feels like a chain, which I believe it is, so again, you get what you might expect.

Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phan338, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Andrew

Thank you for your comments , we have looked into your comments and have changed our training methods, we hope to see you again and we feel you will experience better service as compared to you last visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

In need of a nice juicy steak?
Look no further. I have not had a better steak since visiting here!!

Staff is friendly, fast, helpful.
Food is absolutely delicious, however portions are very large (be aware!).
Relatively good value for money.

Highly recommended for those meat lovers out there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelTrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phan338, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Nick

Thank you for youre kind comments and kind words , we look forward to serving you in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great place end of orchard, good value considering steak houses are so expensive here, beer is good an a nice place to people watch

1  Thank Brashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phan338, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Brashy

Thank you for you kind words and comments, we look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Had the pork rib stack. And was it mouth watering delicious or what. The place did seem to have regulars. Good place, quick service. Period. Must visit.

Thank Satyajit L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phan338, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Dear Satyajit

Thank you for your kind comments

Regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing