We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service average but outside seating was enjoyable”

Black Angus Steakhouse
Ranked #952 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: Nestled in the Orchard Parade Hotel, Black Angus is situated in the beginning of Orchard Orchard Road, where one can have a great meal and then take a stroll down the boulevard in the evening. Catch a movie at lido or buy a new dress at ZARA or Espirit. Buy your child his favorite toy at Toy R us or meet a new aquaintances at the nightspots in Orchard Plaza. For those who are not so adventurous, you can sit at our outdoor seating and enjoy the sights and sounds of orchard road or catch the view of singaporeans as they pass by to and fro.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food and Service average but outside seating was enjoyable”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was not overly impressed with the service or the food. It was not bad - average. But the outdoor seating was great. It's a great location for people watching and comfortable. If you want to kill some time, have a nice drink and enjoy watching the sights of Orchard Rd. this is a good place to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    134
    71
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Saw this place near my hotel and decided i wanted a Singapore Steak! Has a US midwest motif inside and looked nice. I ordered the prime rib and it came out similar to how it would at home. Salad was fresh. Service was good however i'm not used to waiters hovering over you when you are filling in the credit card information. I has tiramisu for dessert and it was good, fresh.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank scottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An impression of dirt place”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

How is possible that on saturday night, after you bring me 3 different menus talking about the varius choice of
Prime Rib , and how the Prime rib is good whe you cone to take the order you say , sorry say tonight no prime rib!!!!!
Why did you not inform me in advance ?
Anyway the place look dirty and exactly 4 different staff ask me in 10 minutes time if I need another beer, while my glass of beer was stll more than half!! Why do you bother me? Just to sell one more beer!!!!
Please avoid this place

Helpful?
Thank PFRANCESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why?”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I had been in Singapore for a week on business and treated myself to a dinner at the Black Angus.

First, it's surprisingly expensive. $65 Sing for a Filet with Salad, Potatoes, and Veggies.

I ordered my steak Medium Rare and it came out looking good. However two bites in, I realized it hasn't been fully cooked - it was red and cold inside. I asked to send the steak back, but to let me eat my veggies and potatoe in the meantime. Not understanding that, the plate returned 5 minutes later, seared all around on the outside, but still raw. Oh well - ate what I could and called it a day.

With better choices all around, I'd recommend looking around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious fillet mignon”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you want to have great steak and at reasonable price black angus is the place you should go. for S$60 you can have fillet mignon set meal that comes with soup/salad and side dishes. The beef steak soup is very tasty and the mashed potatoes melts was well done. The fillet mignon is so far the best steak I ever tasted, it was tenderf and juicy and the portion of 8oz was just nice.i never failed to visit the resturant for birthday and anniversary celebration.i will recommend sitting outdoor as the indoor is a bit stuffy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fongelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing