We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #195 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on the basement level, Pete’s Place specialises in authentic Italian cuisine from homemade pastas to wood-fired oven pizzas. The bread counter offers freshly baked breads, a salad bar that features a healthy selection of salads with a choice of dressings, and classic Italian favourites
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had bread there, pizza, bruschetta, drinks, dessert, all good. Another person with me said the lobster ravioli was wonderful. Cool restaurant in general.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank heyitskelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    175
    54
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Standard has dropped”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Been to Pete's for such a long time. Standard has dropped and the last visit was mediocre to put it mildly. Still a decent place but given all that is now available on this island- you can surely give this place a big miss.

Helpful?
Thank leong34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good and tasty food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've been to Pete's place many times, even when I lived in Singapore for a couple of years. I find the food of very good quality, tasty and the service excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice restaurant at the Grand Hyatt- casual atmosphere but also quiet enough for a date. service was excellent and efficient. I have only had pizza and desert here, both of which were very good. I plan to come back and try the pastas.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“salad and soup lunch”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

my first time stepping into Pete's place. the staff were friendly and the place fills up pretty fast during lunch time. my friend and I opted for the salad and soup lunch spread instead of the pasta, salad & soup combo. there were minestone soup and mushroom soup that day with a variety of bread. all self-service, by the way.
the salad selection was pretty good and we actually went for 3 rounds of salad. probably the reason why we decided we had no more room for pasta. the tiramisu dessert was delicious. nice place for friends to meet and chat and chill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing