We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but foods only average”
Review of Crossroads Cafe

Crossroads Cafe
Ranked #48 of 10,776 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: Crossroads Cafe brings East-meets-West cafe concept to life with a wide menu of signature dishes, premium wines by the glass and draft beers on tap. With a focus on high quality produce and ingredients, expect a menu of sumptuous signatures such as Wagyu Burger, or the all-time local favourite – Hainanese Chicken Rice. This corner bistro on the famed Orchard Road shopping strip is perfect for guests to people-watch while dining, and the casual pace keeps it feeling cozy enough for lazy afternoons. Crossroads Cafe is also Orchard Road’s favourite place to grab a bite while meeting up with friends. The restaurant is consistently listed as one of the top restaurants in Singapore while also heralded for its impressive wine list of over 300 selections and excellent appeal to wine lovers. Prices are subject to 10% service charge and 7% Goods and Services Tax (GST).
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location but foods only average”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had lunch at this restaurant on a number of occassions. Great place to people watch but we have noticed that the quality of food has deteriorated over the last couple of years. Was my daughters favourite place for a burger but we don't go anymore. There is so much choice in the area at comparable of lower prices that's better. The lunch buffet does look good but we've never tried it.

Siting outdoors is great, however we were getting fed up with inhaling smoke over lunch. There is a counter at the end of the cafe where smokers sit. Unfortunately if the wind blows in the wrong directions it comes straight through the restaurant.

We have always found the serice to be efficient and friendly. Prices are as one would expect at the Marriott.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gt0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    118
    44
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast buffet”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First, I must start this review by saying that as a Marriott Platinum Elite member, we did not have to pay the $38 per person charge for the breakfast buffet each morning as this is one of the benefits offered to Elite members at this hotel. Personally, I'm not a big breakfast fan so I'd find it hard to justify paying $38 for any breakfast buffet but if any buffet would be worth paying $38 for, this one would have to be considered.

The quality and quantity of food offered was excellent. They offer a wide variety of both western and Asian selections. Made to order eggs, wide variety of fresh fruit, a daily made to order fresh fruit smoothie bar, noodles, meats, fresh baked breads and pastries (I couldn't get enough of the cinnamon raisin bread). The choices go on and on. They also include freshly made specialty coffees such as cappuccinos, espressos and lattes.

The only regret I had over the five days we ate here were the couple of extra pounds I'm sure I added to my waistline at the end of our stay!

The restaurant has a very relaxing and laid back atmosphere with a huge center island cooking area. You can eat inside or outside and people watch along famous Orchard Rd. There is a full service bar in the outside dining area as well.

I can't speak to the quality of food for lunch or dinner but judging how crowded the restaurant was during these times it must be just as good as breakfast,

Definitely give it a try, even with the $38 price tag and absolutely take advantage and eat here if you're a Elite member staying at the Marriott.You can't beat the price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HeyMan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best crayfish laksa”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I like to think that I am a bit of a laksa connoisseur and this is the best I have ever tasted. In fact I had to go back twice just to make sure.

While we were there they were doing a drinks promotion of buy one get one free on the cocktails so that was a good excuse to go through the cocktail list as well.

Service was efficient and staff helpful but the main attraction of this cafe would be the location as you can sit and enjoy good food and people watch at the same time. Ideally located!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fastidious05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“good location for after shopping”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I always come here, cos the location is the best! And you can find it easy just at the corner of orchard road. A coffee is a must, normally I only have coffee here, never order food.
Nice cafe you can sit at the bar table, watch many funny person walking in front of you. I like this coffee shop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Esbella20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best for people watching”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the best place in Singapore for having a beer and watching the world go by.

Great selection of beers and the food is varied and excellent. service is really good as well.

Not exactly cheap, it is after all part of a five star hotel, nut well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing